We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TripAdvisor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #33 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“TripAdvisor”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Hotel was very clean. Continental breakfast provide a large selection of Great food. Conveniently located to interstate so downtown Indianapolis was very accessible. Staff very helpful with traveling information.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. The team will be very happy to hear that.These go a very long way with the team. Thank you so much. We look ofrward to your next stay. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make it more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    130
    54
    26
    20
See reviews for
121
74
25
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is my 5th stay at this hotel and I thought it is about time I publicly recognize this hotel and its staff. This team couldn't possibly be any friendlier and more service oriented. Every stay was consistent in this regard. The rooms and public areas are immaculate. The exercise room is well equipped and clean. Did not use the pool but it too looked very well kept. The breakfast was tasty and fresh. The kitchen staff was friendly and efficient. Location is quiet and has easy access to the highway. If you are traveling to indianapolis, this is the place to stay.
Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkinthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you keep coming back. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are very glad to have you. Travel safe and we hope to see you very soon.Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

EXCELLENT choice in the north Indianapolis area. Would definitely stay here again. Perfectly quiet and yet convenient to the area and interstate. The staff was very welcoming and professional. Very modern decor and gorgeous lobby. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I will share your comments with the team. They will be very excited to hear about your stay .We are very glad you enjoyed yourself. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to Indianapolis. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lead, South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Would stay again. Great clean rooms, staff polite, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was superb. A good selection, and a cook to make you customized omelettes. So not just a "carbs" breakfast like many other hotels.

Starbucks a short walk across the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review, we look forward to your next stay. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I will share your comments with the team. Thank you once again. These go a very long way with the staff.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is by far THE BEST Hilton Garden Inn on the planet. You might think you were in a Boutique hotel because of the latest in Modern furnishings, clean, neat linens/ rooms, with beautifully landscaped grounds outside. These features are great, but it is the fabulous team working in every capacity -- from housekeeping to customer service that make all this possible. I recommend this location -- especially if you must frequent Indianapolis for business.

Room Tip: The king suites are worth a few more $$$ for the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I will share this with the team. These go a very long way with the team members as we share them with our entire team. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the great comments are very much appreiceted. We look forward to your next stay here in Indianapolis and please let us know if there is anythig we can do do make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We strive to be the best for every guest.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the Hilton Garden Inn chain - my favorite chain. This hotel was either newer or had recently undergone a remodel. The lobby/restaurant area was laid out differently than the others - in a good way. The woman who greeted us at the front desk-Kimberly-made us feel welcome and a special guest. She was still there in the morning! We joked with her that it seemed like she never got any sleep. The waitress and cook at breakfast were friendly and helpful. The bottom line is that while we stayed here on a cross-country drive, we talked about wanting to come back to Indianapolis just to stay here!

Room Tip: We reserved a junior suite (I think that is what they called it.) We liked having a separate sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtherJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I mentioned it to Kimberly and she was all smiles. Made her day. Thank you again we look forward to your return to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Home like feeling when you walk in the front door. Room Service was quick and the food was delicious. The rooms are quiet and the bedding is comfortable. I would highly recommend and plan to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiaM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review,these go along way with the team. We look forward to your next stay in Indianapolis. Please let us know if there is anything else we cvan do to make your stay more comfortable.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#60 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing