We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shiney and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Shiney and new”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This looks a bigger Garden Inn than usual and seems still to be new. Off the freeway just enought to be nice and quiet. Rooms very usual good standard and the breakfast server and chef were warm and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    130
    54
    26
    20
See reviews for
119
74
25
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during Super Bowl weekend. Although the rate was more than three times what it would normally be, the hotel was not out of line with what other places were charging. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The sales manager Dennis was very helpful and welcoming as well. Although a taxi was 40$ into downtown, the hotel staff always helped with calling a car and securing it. The rooms were average in size but very clean. Beds were super comfortable and the entire hotel was spotless. Complimentary full breakfast in the morning was very well done.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickymomboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

my wife and I stayed here after taking in the IU football game in Bloomington--we're from Chicago and didn't feel like driving back up that night. Property is definitely newer, right off 465, nice lobby, tons of parking, Fountain at the main entrance was a nice touch too. Staff was very friendly. Room was good sized, flat screen TV, had a king and mattress and comforter/pillows were excellent. Fridge in room too along with microwave. Got to the pool and it was heated. Hot tub was great. Suburban hotel so pool was nice sized as was the adjacent gym--all super clean. Precor equipment in the gym so definitely nice. Didn't try the bar but did do room service. Fast, person was friendly and food was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Location looks like it has recently been updated. Has a slightly contemporary ambiance both in the lobby and the rooms. Plenty of parking, easy access to the highway and the staff was very friendly. I would certainly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MocNJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I booked this hotel because I was unable to book a Hilton in downtown (or any other hotel, for that matter). We only planned our trip a couple of months in advance as this was a mini weekend getaway (there was also a gaming convention downtown, which probably contributed to limited availability).

The hotel overall was very nice. We booked during the "great getaway" promotion, which was a good deal. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and we had an overall good experience. The only drawback was the location. The good news is it only takes about 15 minutes to get to downtown. The bad news is....it takes fifteen minutes to get downtown. Because most of the activities we had planned were mostly downtown, this was slightly inconvenient. However, it's in a nice area (I'm assuming a new development) near the interstate and there is also a small strip mall nearby.

Also (by no fault of the hotel itself, but rather the company), when booking a room "bed and breakfast" is the bed and breakfast rate, which means breakfast is not included in the hotel price. I believe it was 8.95/person. This was a misunderstanding on my part as I was under the impression that it was included with the special promotion. This wasn't a big deal, but it would have been nice to know. We ended up eating at LePeep in the nearby strip mall.

I would go back again, but would rather be downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aneudec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very friendly staff (front desk, housekeeping and restaurant). Rooms are clean and big. Fridge and microwave are included. There is a small pantry area to purchase food, drinks and snack.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CORedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The hotel seemed very new. The rooms were spacious and had very nice furnishings. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was good sized. The bartender was very personable and fun to chat with. The food is very good. My only complaint is the housekeeping. My floor was not vacuumed at least one of the days. The night stands were not wiped down. The sheets were not changed even though I left the card on the bed. If the housekeeping had been up to par, I would have given a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing