We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Madness Sweet 16”
Review of Lucas Oil Stadium

Lucas Oil Stadium
Ranked #4 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Palatine, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“March Madness Sweet 16”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The stadium is beautiful and clean. Would love to come back and see a football game in the indoors!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank viperdog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    920
    255
    51
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Beautiful venue! We were at NRA stand and fight rally, Alabama, and Sarah Evens, were headliners, great crowd, great acoustics, comfortable seats.I would love to go to an NFL game there someday, preferably the Bears!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington ky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sweet Sixteen”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Basketball in a football stadium can be a challange. Lucas Oil does as good a job as they can possibly do. Great atmosphere..and of course Go Cats!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Indianapolis should feel so lucky to have such a nice stadium. Its confusing and chaotic but aren't they all? We had severe cold weather while for our walk to the stadium but was able to stop in at different places and warm up with a stiff drink. I'm not a big fan of football but enjoy a game here and there and no better place then this stadium.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JTrump546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“badly managed crowd control”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

They would not let us use escalators that were working. When exiting from the main floor, they made us walk out of our way. We could not walk a direct route. This was a power play on the part of the employees, I think. I paid $9 for a hamburger. The worst part was having to listen to the counter employees bickering with each other and yelling at the kitchen employees. They made us stand outside long after opening time. At least it wasn't raining. Then their scanners would not work. Smart-alecky management employees talking down to their subordinates.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucas Oil Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Lucas Oil Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing