We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go if you can!”
Review of Lucas Oil Stadium

Lucas Oil Stadium
Ranked #3 of 172 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go if you can!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went there for the first Vikings game of the season and were wow'd by the place. We didn't have great seats by any stretch of the imagination, yet our view was fine. Easy to get to; buy the parking pass ahead of time if you can.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    250
    50
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashport, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place for conventions!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Perfect location! Very roomy and I could see and hear everything just fine during the entire convention!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was there for Scentsy convention 7/9-7/12. The stadium easily accomodated our large group and everything ran smoothly, even the concession stands. They were a bit slow, but efficient.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well organized”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Love the positive experience. People are well trained, friendly and even helpfully without asking for it. The air condition made it all very enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StefanJakob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family atmosphere”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was very impressed with the friendly atmosphere and cleanliness of Lucas Oil Stadium. I became a fan of Andrew Luck when he was Stanford's quarterback, so I thought it would be fun to see him play in his rookie season with the Colts. The venue and fans exceeded our expectations!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Metermaid608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucas Oil Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Lucas Oil Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing