We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GO COLTS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucas Oil Stadium

Lucas Oil Stadium
Ranked #5 of 156 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GO COLTS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been to many Colts games. Never really had a bad seat even when we had to sit up high. Enjoy going to the games! Fun atmosphere - great fans!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    219
    46
    13
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tour was very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Took the tour (family of 4). It was really good. We got to see the locker room, the press box, suites and go through the tunnel that the players use to get on the field. They were setting up for the NCAA games, so we couldn't see the football field, but it was still very cool.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunlover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stadium, but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Visited LOS for NCAA Regional Finals. Nice stadium, friendly staff, but I was very disappointed that there was very little information about other regional games. Once in a long while they would show outdated clips and scores from other regional sites. Very disappointing that they did not keep us informed. I have been to many other NCAA Tournament sites and the others always have TVs on the concourses broadcasting games from other locations. Why didn't LOS do this, too?

Helpful?
Thank JayPeterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargersville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I recommend taking a tour and viewing the field from all aspects. I have been in the suites and will tell you the 1st tier is too low and the 3rd is too high, but the 2nd tier suites are superb! Same with seats in this area. You get a better view of the field on a whole. I have viewed most rooms from the right--side of the field, so I can't speak of the left-side

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank noble1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place for Supercross!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is one of the best places to watch a sporting event. I have been here a few times to watch AMA supercross and each time it was great. I don't believe there is a bad seat in the house. The seats are nice and comfy. The bathrooms were plentiful and very clean. The concessions were nice, and the food was decent. Everything is expensive but not sure I've ever been to a stadium/sporting even where anything was cheap. Indianapolis is a great city and Lucas Oil stadium makes it even better!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayneann1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucas Oil Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Lucas Oil Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing