We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine tasting was excellent”

Tastings A Wine Experience
Ranked #40 of 2,355 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Description: Tastings is a one-of-a-kind wine bar offering new levels of experience to everyone from the novice to the sommelier. With over 200 wines in stock, Tastings boasts one of the largest selections in the world for wines-by-the-taste and the largest selection in Indianapolis for wines-by-the-glass. The entire selection is available by the 2 ounce taste, glass and by the bottle. Tastings offers a bistro & tapas style menu with a large selection of cheese and charcuterie plates, flatbread pizzas, crostinis, salads, sandwiches and desserts. We also maintain a full bar with premium spirits and beer. Our entire wine selection is available for carry-out at retail pricing or can be enjoyed on premise. Tastings is also one of the best places in the city to people watch on one of our two outdoor patios.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine tasting was excellent”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This also was located in the lobby of the Conrad hotel. Awesome wines paired with finger food made for an nice start to the evening

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gregdaniel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    92
    23
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to chat and enjoy fine wines.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Had a very nice evening at Tastings. You pay a few dollars for each sampler of wine. Simple. Nice food and great wines on display for choosing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonAlan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima
Level Contributor
715 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor and good food/wine”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was at Tasting alone so my rating of food and wine is limited but I can comment on the décor and service. It is a beautiful spot with wonderful ambience. The lighting, seating, artwork and other features make this bistro a place you want to visit. The extensive wine list with the option to sample wines is unique. The food menu is limited but suited to the theme of the restaurant. I had the steak flat bread pizza along with a glass of wine. The pizza was more than enough for one person. It was very good. Overall I would highly recommend the Tasting Wine Bar and Bistro.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely loved this place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wine by the glass was somewhat pricey, but my coworker and I ended up splitting one of the less expensive bottles (about $30) so it wasn't bad. Since we were just visiting, the whole card and tasting thing didn't seem like the best option for us, but it's a cool idea. The food we had was great too! I got the goat cheese and fig pizza and it was so delicious. We also had the trio appetizer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a cool place to find in Indy for wine...”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Somehow my friend and I stumbled upon this cool, fun atmospheric wine bar. The wine they have to choose from is great, the tasting samples you get with a paid card is nice to be able to try out and find the right one that is for your liking, then you can enjoy a full glass. Cheese selections to pair with the wine are very good and the service was excellent. We liked the place so much we went back the next night to have a glass before our dinner, Wednesday nights they have a special wine sampling with speaker and food pairings, seemed pretty cool even though we were mere spectators. Great place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allicat3649022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tastings A Wine Experience also viewed

 

Been to Tastings A Wine Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing