We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My visit”

Tastings A Wine Experience
Ranked #36 of 2,379 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Description: Tastings is a one-of-a-kind wine bar offering new levels of experience to everyone from the novice to the sommelier. With over 200 wines in stock, Tastings boasts one of the largest selections in the world for wines-by-the-taste and the largest selection in Indianapolis for wines-by-the-glass. The entire selection is available by the 2 ounce taste, glass and by the bottle. Tastings offers a bistro & tapas style menu with a large selection of cheese and charcuterie plates, flatbread pizzas, crostinis, salads, sandwiches and desserts. We also maintain a full bar with premium spirits and beer. Our entire wine selection is available for carry-out at retail pricing or can be enjoyed on premise. Tastings is also one of the best places in the city to people watch on one of our two outdoor patios.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My visit”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Great concept. Very friendly and helpful staff. I recommend tasting a few then a glass of your favorite

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schwaby126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    98
    23
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Revere, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun concept, wines lacking”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I really like the idea of being able to try 2 oz pours of different wines. The selection was good, but some of the wines tasted like they had been open too long. I ended up tossing a few of the samples.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meljane33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The selection could be better.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wines are good but selection limited. Especially in the desert wine category. Staff not as well trained as you might expect.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dudderbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Amazing I wish there was a Tastings in every major city!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is one of the coolest places I have visited. If you like wine, think you might like wine, or want figure out what kind you like this is the place to go. Tastings has an extensive wine menu and the most awesome way to try 2 oz servings. I only wish I had been here with a group of my friends as it would have made for a super fun girls night out. I also had the filet salad which was wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If your in downtown Indy make Tastings a stop!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I go to Indy every May and Tasting is one of the must visit places.... It's not a trip to Indy without a trip here! Love the tiramisu martini! Plus excellent dessert choices. A little on the high priced range for some things but for a lovely dessert and drink this is the place to stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courto1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tastings A Wine Experience also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Tastings A Wine Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing