We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kindness of this place brings tears to a Grammy's eyes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #57 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 17, 2010

My grandson had eye surgery at Riley Hospital for Children. He was too sick to travel 3 hours home, so we booked 2 rooms here. Upon entering the lobby, Evan vomited. The staff saw it coming and grabbed a wastebasket for him. That would have been kind enough BUT they next hurried up and got rooms ready for us, my son's family in one room and me in an adjoining room. (The rooms were great, BTW) Evan was crying blood tears (from his surgery) as he was leaving the lobby. He was still very sick but did fall asleep for a couple hours. In the mean time the staff had put together a 'care' package for him. They sent to our rooms a bag full of goodies for him. I can't tell you how much that meant to our family. Evan's father even sent the company a thank you. We will ALWAYS stay here when we are in Indy!!!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
3  Thank LindaAnnDavidRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 335 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

We spent a nice night on the town and the retired @ THE NEW MARRIOTT COURTYARD. The young lady @ check in was VERY PROFESSIONAL. The hotel faced Lucas Oil Stadium & Victory Field. +++THE VIEW WITH THE LIGHTS WAS VERY COOL! +++ VERY SWANKY ACCOMMODATIONS! ALL NEW! I had a couple of very small complaints . The toilet in our room RAN ALL NIGHT. Any playing with the handle would not stop it. Another thing I did not like was I felt paying $25 for over night parking was like paying a hidden fee. However, I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cartender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Nice place to stay in downtown Indy. We stayed here 2 nights for the state final basketball tournament. We got an excellent price using priceline.com Only problem was that the glass shower door did not close properly and water leaked onto the floor. I love that is is brand new and the entire hotel is smoke free!! Parking was expensive at $20 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kteacher87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This brand new hotel has the downside of being in the midst of a construction zone (the approach is a bit tricky). The hotel is attractive and the staff were very nice and accomodating. The location is wonderful, right across from the Native American art museum and walking distance to the zoo, other museums and Circle Center. The traffic is a bit tricky and may get better when the construction is done. Despite all the work outside the room was quiet and restful and we had a great view. I will likely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sipeswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank simonbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iwanoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#34 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#53 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $113 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown hotel is located in the heart of the Circle City and overlooks the beautiful White River State Park and historic Canal district. Connected to the Convention Center via skybridge with many major companies within a 2 min. taxi ride or 7 min. walk including Simon Malls, WellPoint, JP Morgan Chase, & Eli Lilly. Our downtown Indianapolis hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner for our great location and outstanding service. Guests enjoy such perks as our upgraded free WiFi, self and valet parking options, room service and media library with boarding pass printing station. Families appreciate our guest rooms with pull-out sofas as well as our indoor pool and the IMAX Theater right across the street. A downtown Indianapolis hotel just 15 minutes from the airport, we're a great, easy option when in town next!m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing