We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
The Murat Theatre at the Old National Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.00*
and up
Massachusetts Avenue Food Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A building of Moorish design.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Concerts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

It was fun to see a concert here. It is a unique kind of building with some history. It was big enough without being huge. We also so Seasme Street and Raffi there with our kids years before, so I have some great memories ot his place.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    59
    22
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Jersey Boys rocked!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Saw Jersey Boys on stage here when touring a couple of years ago. I was surprised at the building, somewhat, in that they have created a space true to the long time Murat heritage, but combined it with a modern functional arrangement where we felt very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank LaserDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Love the beautiful, intimate feel of the venue. The restroom process is unbelievable---a huge crowd can be in and out in record time!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank prindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Small venue, perfect for kids shows or comedians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Murat is a small theater, so even the "cheap" seats give you a good view of the show. It's perfect for comedians, kids's shows, and similar where you want to really be able to connect with the performer. It's a bit dated, but I would say most of that adds character:) Don't pay too much for parking as there are a lot of options within a block or so - churches, street parking, etc.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank amylister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Venue can be good at times”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Last concert I went to the sound wasn't quite right and the words were indistinguishable. I was hearded into the Egyptian Room and forced to watch with limited view for a play. Try to get a seat down low or overlooking from the front of the balcony. Beyond that the quality of the view diminishes. Definetly better in the big room than the upstairs venue.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Murat Theatre at the Old National Centre also viewed

 

Been to The Murat Theatre at the Old National Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing