We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ahi salad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aristocrat Pub & Restaurant

Aristocrat Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #155 of 2,339 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
328 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Excellent Ahi salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

A group of us went for lunch. Everyone else got burgers and loved them. I got the ahi salad and it was excellent. Very busy- seems popular in Indianapolis. Would definitely go again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rubybouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pub food with a twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Aristocrat's has a cozy, warm wood-toned atmosphere & serves upscale pub-type food. I have trouble getting away from the large salad with blue cheese, candied nuts & fresh strawberries (Strawberry Blues). Also the crab cake burger is outstanding. It was very noisy until the table of 15 women departed. I would suggest asking the hostess for a booth.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cadunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service but noisy environment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Met for lunch on a weekday with four other women. The restaurant was very busy and as a result of that and the high ceilings with no acoustic control, the room was very noisy. It was difficult to converse across the large round table that we had because of the expected size of our group. Two of us had the fish and chips and found the fish very good. Others had different choices and were generally well pleased with their choices, although the one choosing the reuben sandwich felt it did not compare to other establishments. The service was very attentive. Parking is extremely difficult to find, when the restaurant's small lot fills up. We generally enjoyed our meals and would probably return if the noise level could improve a bit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawg_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not quite the same as it was”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were excited to try out the Aristocrat since it's reopening after the fire. I have to say we were a tad disappointed. The tables in the adult seating area in the bar are way too close together. While the fish and chips and French onion soup were as good as always, the crab cakes were dry. It was also a little more expensive than we remembered. We'll probably go back, but not as often as we used to.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bixie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aristocrat Reborn into 1%”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

My enthusiasm at the reopening didn't disappoint, on some levels. Strawberry Blues salad was pretty much as delish as I remembered; I realize strawberries & cantaloupes are no longer in season. Prices have gone up & my favorite neighborhood pub is now among the ranks of fine dining. I doubt we can afford to go back on a regular basis. Even as this was the first week's opening, dinner Sat. night shouldn't have taken an hour to be served. And if you show up on a night that Hog-Eye Navvy is playing, be forewarned of $5 cover charge tacked onto your bill. There is no signage to this effect at the front desk. We didn't find out until we were presented with the bill--after which, the band announced the charge from the stage. Open-beam ceilings have created airier, and in some cases, drafty, atmosphere. And that means a louder space in which to talk, although the band did sound good. The wood paneling & furniture was lighter, and in all, everything was lighter, including my wallet, after an evening spent among the aristocrats.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieSavZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aristocrat Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aristocrat Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing