We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infrastructure Needs Work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Ranked #67 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed June 27, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The new decor is lovely. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. There was no microwave or small refrigerator, which we would have expected at this price point. Wifi was not reliable. The restaurant is well appointed - a bit pricey, with average service. About three other restaurants were nearby - many very nice ones are available with a 10 -15 minute drive.
We were there for a square dance festival and found the AC in the halls inadequate for our needs. After one hour the dancers were dropping out due to the heat and humidity. Even the AC in the individual rooms did not take away the humidity even though a cool temperature could be attained.
A one bay elevator is expected to serve a large number of rooms on each floor.
Checkout was easy as the bill is slid under the door early on the day of departure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. While we are truly grateful to learn that you enjoyed our location, we regret that you were not impressed at every turn. We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for all of our guests, so we were quite disappointed to read that your stay did not exceed your expectations in every way. All of our guests are encouraged to share how we can make their visit the best it possibly can be and it is disheartening that we were unable to do that for you or if your accommodations were not as you hoped they would be. Your comments are critical to us as we are continuously striving to improve in what we offer and will be shared with our management team. Thank you for your review.


Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

had to stay here for a night. was not a great experience. to start with - after arriving at the airport, went to get on the hotel shuttle. waited for 45 minutes and still no shuttle. called hotel and got put on hold for 5 minutes. so - went and grabbed a cab to get to the hotel. raised this issue with the front desk and got no sympathy and no apology. this is an older property. feels old, smells old, looks old. bar and restaurant are very dated and menu is not great. is possible that i am a bit spoiled - but i get really put off by poor to average service. can overlook a dated facility but not a dated facility with weak staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We highly value all feedback from our guests and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal at the Wyndham Indianapolis West to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Rest assured we will share your comments with the front desk staff and managers. As it is always our goal to take this information and look at how we operate so we can continually improve ourselves.
Again, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have encountered while being a guest at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. So we can fully impress you with all we have to offer at the Wyndham Indianapolis West.

Yours in hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 186 in Indianapolis
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Address: 2544 Executive Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $92 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing