We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was first trip to Indianapolis. The hotel did not seem...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Ranked #73 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis
1 review
“It was first trip to Indianapolis. The hotel did not seem...”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It was first trip to Indianapolis. The hotel did not seem located well for our purposes. The room was just off hall with the elevators and you could hear the elevator bell and people at the elevator at all times of night and morning. The tub was very slow to drain. But the room was nice, everything was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey I appreciate your comments on our hotel and staff. As we are always looking at how we operate as we continually work on improving ourselves. We hope when you visit Indianapolis in the future that you make us your hotel of choice!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    438
    308
    169
    110
See reviews for
266
163
90
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel was a great value and room was very nice. Don't waste your money on the breakfast buffet though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is important to us, thank you for sharing your views. It is disappointing that your stay was not completely positive, we do want to ensure our breakfast is the best they it can be and I am sorry that it did not live up to it during your stay. I will be meeting with the F&B team to go over your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will consider staying again in the future and allow us the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice update room. With issues that was never addressed. Room Phone never worded. Internet never worked when brought to the attention of the front desk they stated they would reset internet to fix problem. It was not till i was checking out that i saw a notice tape to front desk that internet was down. Had to be posted after my first day complaint but i was never informed. Front desk did not know how to make printer work for my receipt of room when checking in. Staying under a city receipts are needed had to check on a different day to get one. Was difficult when i was in class during the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. While we are truly grateful to learn that you enjoyed our location, we regret that you were not impressed at every turn. We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for all of our guests. I remember that weekend and we did lose all of our Internet with a server that went bad and we had to order a replacement. I am sorry that our response was not as it should have been. Your comments will be shared with our management team so we can improve our communication.
Thank you for your review.


Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#90 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Property: Wyndham Indianapolis West
Address: 2544 Executive Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing