We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast door hanger not...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Ranked #67 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed October 30, 2013

clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast door hanger not picked up first night, food in restaurant and banquets not very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We highly value all feedback from our guests would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It seems we missed the mark with regard to food issues you had while staying with us and I will most certainly share your comments with our management team. I can understand your frustration, as it is never our intention for guests to experience anything less than an excellent visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

891 - 897 of 1,432 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Lafayette, Indiana, Usa
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I always stay here when traveling between Missouri and Pennsylvania and look forward to it. The desk staff is efficient, my room is always impeccably clean and comfortable, and I can look forward to a great meal down in the restaurant and a good night's sleep. Great 24 hour coffee shop too.

I was also here for a week-long conference in September and found it to be very convenient to get to the convention center (a short drive away) and a great value compared to downtown hotels. Enjoyed coming back after a long day, getting away from the convention and chatting with people in the bar over dinner and drinks. Relaxing.

This is a dog friendly hotel as well and it is a far, far cut above what one usually expects when traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. We are truly grateful to learn that you enjoy our location,as well as our high level of service, hospitality and comfort that we extend to all of our guests. I appreciate you recognizing that we are pet friendly our staff takes great pride in making a home away from home for yoru pet. Your comments are critical to us as we are continuously striving to improve in what we offer and will be shared with our management team. Thank you for your review.


Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We got a room with a window that showed a wall. and curtains that would not open. Great for a pilot, but gloomy for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is important to us, thank you for sharing your views. It is disappointing that your stay was not completely positive, we do want to make our rooms the best they can be and I am sorry that yours did not live up to it. I will be meeting with both our housekeeping and engineering team to go over the window issue. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will consider staying again in the future and allow us the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank EDWINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#65 of 186 in Indianapolis
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Address: 2544 Executive Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $92 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing