We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really good for disabled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Ranked #78 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not really good for disabled”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

The disabled parking is at the front of the hotel, then they send you on what feels like a never ending walk to your room. When you get there the room is nothing special. Good job the bath is deep because you'll need it!. Serves its purpose. Wouldn't want an extended stay. It's just an average hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank future_ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    429
    305
    167
    109
See reviews for
261
161
90
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Very nice facility. The breakfast for the price was a bit skimpy but the service was great. We stayed there over the weekend and the first morning we woke up no hot water in the whole hotel. They tried to make it right by offering free breakfast for that day. Hot water was restore by mid-afternoon. The room was great. The hotel was easy to find just off the expressway. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taf45377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I reserved a "standard double" room through Travelocity. When I checked in, the hotel staff gave me a parlor or meeting room with a Murphy bed. Two problems: First, the Murphy bed was stuck and would not come down from the wall. I had to call for someone from maintenance to get it unstuck. When the bed finally came out of the wall, only the box springs came down. The maintenance guy then pulled down the mattress and finally the sheets and comforter. He told me that he didn't make up beds and that I would have to wait for someone from housekeeping to come make up the bed. The housekeeping supervisor made up the bed but told me they had other rooms available and took me back to the front desk to ask for another room. They moved me to a "standard double" room like the one I had originally reserved. Second problem was that the room was hot--about 80 degrees--and neither the maintenance guy nor the housekeeping supervisor could figure out how to change the temperature on the thermostat. Even my new room had a couple of problems. First, the phone was dead. When I used my cell phone to call the extension listed for "room service" on the printed materials in the room, I was told that that was the wrong number for room service. It was the number for the cafe, but they did not accept room service orders.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. I'm told there is a pretty good Courtyard by Marriott down the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

One of the first things I noticed was that there was trash in both trash cans in my room. The bathmat was fraying on one side, with threads hanging off the side. The shower curtain was filthy and disgusting and had holes in it. Closet door broken, toilet runs for 20 minutes as the tank fills very slowly. There was a washcloth missing, and I found it, used and wadded up -underneath the sink counter in the bathroom. It gave me the feeling that they do not clean their rooms here. The bedsheets were threadbare.

No way I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We reserved 4 rooms to have a family holiday get together and the hotel could not have been nicer or more helpful. The rooms have been recently redone as the hotel changed from being the Adam's Mark to Wyndham. Everything was clean and comfortable including the mattress. I rarely sleep in hotels, but I got great sleep for the two nights we were there.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor away from restaurants and meeting rooms. This was suggested by hotel staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldDocI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, INdiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. I usually have a hard time sleeping through the night, but here I slept perfectly and woke up rested. The beds not only have wonderful downy duvets as comforters, but they also have feather beds between the mattress and sheets AND fabulous pillows, both hard and soft. I sunk into a heavenly cloud each night I went to bed and bought myself a feather bed for home when I left!
BTW, our group had at least 100 teenagers buying Starbucks each morning, but it was handled quickly and cheerfully by staffers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MediaKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

I booked this establishment for a course. we booked a large room with seating for 75. also reserved their facility for lunch service. they did a excellent job with the lunch.

had about 35 rooms booked, all my clientèle was pleased. we also booked a room to have for a meet and greet... again, great.

food at restaurant was fine. there business center is a little bit to be desired as I needed to do some printing, and it was inconvenient. ended up sending someone in the morning to print some stuff

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooby-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#84 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#18 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Property: Wyndham Indianapolis West
Address: 2544 Executive Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing