We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good place to sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #34 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Very clean hotel. Good night's sleep. Is near downtown so close to almost anything you want (sports, food, government...) Only downside is parking is expensive. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    121
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
47
18
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, Idaho
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Overall, this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and nice. The hotel is beautiful. There were just a lot of little things that added up to make our stay less than I would have expected. Valet parking for hotel guests is an extra $27 (if you self park it's $23). You do have in and out privileges, but that's still pretty steep. The TV was missing all of our favorite channels (History, Comedy Central). There is no refrigerator or microwave which made me sad because I had leftovers from an amazing dinner that I would have liked to turn into a late night snack. We had reserved a king sized bed, but all they had left were two double beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Driftwoodmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSHSIndy, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are glad to hear your room was clean and nice. I am sorry that you could not enjoy your left overs or your favorite TV channels. I can understand your frustration about parking. There are several parking garage locations around the hotel that can be utilized for your next visit to Indy. We hope to see you again and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was clean but very average. Flat screen tv & small coffee maker, no fridge. Bathroom was somewhat outdated with terrible lighting. Shampoo, conditioner and soap only; no other amenities. Decent water pressure but no shower massage and towels were rough. Lobby was very nice and clean with coffee and teas all day. Breakfast bar was well stocked with typical fare and staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a TGiFridays on the ground level. Directly across from museum and walking distance to many upscale restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LN6687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spend an extended weekend at this hotel recently and experienced service above and beyond. One member of our group is a vegetarian and we inquired at the desk about restaurants where he could eat. They recommended one restaurant and by the time we got back, they had put together a list of about 10 other restaurants with their take-out menus. We really appreciated that. Also, its was the 4th of July and they told us the best places to view the fireworks. Also, our room needed some maintenance. We told them one morning at breakfast what needed to be done and by mid-morning, it was fixed. Very responsive. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were very good, and the location is great. You don't get a good view out the windows, as it is in the shadows of the Marriott, but it is still a great hotel. We'll stay there again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn so that we could easily walk to Victory Field and back. Our room was clean, but a little small, but the bathroom was huge. We were in a handicap accessible room so maybe that's why the setup was odd.
No trouble sleeping, bed was comfy and hotel was not noisy. the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. They had boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, breakfast breads, fruit, juice, yogurt, cereal, milk. Hey, anytime I can get salsa, cheese, and hot sauce in the morning on some eggs - I'm a happy girl. Sad to report though, that the breakfast is served on styrofoam plates with styrofoam coffee cups. This is NOT environmentally friendly!

My only complaint: the garage said self parking was 'full' and had a sign in the way. The valet was nowhere to be seen so I decided to leave my car at the front circle and check in. The registration lady told me the garage was not full, the sign was just up since there was an event going on. So I got to self park after all. Had the valet attendant taken my car before I went to check in, I would have been hopping mad at the difference in cost!

So that was my only small beef- make sure if you are an overnight guest to ask about that 'garage full' sign before handing over your keys to the valet.

Green Features: Styrofoam plates and coffee cups in the lobby- please change this practice :(
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmeanie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

First, I am 52 years old and have traveled a lot. I have stayed in many Hotels.

Second, This Hotel is the best Hotel I have ever had! The people there make the Hotel
FANTASTIC, AWESOME, and VERY REMEMBERABLE.
Third, I have been there 4 times in the last 6 months. My Sisters and I have been there
with our very sick MOM. Your employees remember us every time we come and
literally roll out the red carpet for us. We even got a upgraded room. They knew
we were broke, I think. And when we left they even gave us each a "to-go-bag"
filled with fruit, and goodies.
Fourth, I told these people I would be doing this. Finally, I am. I'm about a month late.
My name is Wendy Preston (270) 526-6230. The rooms were in my sisters
names. Debbie Matthews and Sherry Seavers
Fifth EMPLOYEES NAMES who deserve a raise. lol REALLY !!!!!!!

TAYLOR # 1 SARAH DREWS KYLEA (?)SPELL CHECK ARE A FEW

I live in KY and my sisters and Mom live in OH. We were so glad to see a smiling face when we got to your nice Hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: You can read all about it in their hotel environmentally-practices
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank witchywendy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I would have given a higher rating. But the room we were in was extremely small. About 1.5 ft of space on either side of the bed. No sitting area. The thermostat was improperly place so the a/c was constantly going on and them off.

Great location

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSHSIndy, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are sorry to hear the room size did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#54 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#24 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 501 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2706
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing