We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for everything!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #44 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Thanks for everything!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We were coming to Indy because my daughter was having surgery at Riley's. We found a hotel and it was a nightmare. I needed to find another hotel and after calling several hotels we called the Fairfield Inn. I talked to manager Ben, and he could hear the frustration in my voice. He quickly accommodated me and my family without hesitation!!! He and his staff was amazing. After my daughters surgery he asked how everything went and was very compassionate. When we checked out, he told us that if we had to come back for follow up appts, to call him and he would make our reservation - and that's what we did. We are headed to the hotel next week.

Thank you so much!!!!!! You made a very stressful trip easier on us all!!! Again, THANK YOU!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank seth_td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    132
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
52
51
20
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed just one night (7.5 inches of snow that night) found that the front desk staff and other staff members always going above and beyond for myself and others stranded by the weather. Seemed that the plows and shovels were working non stop to keep the circle drive and sidewalks clear. Front desk assisted with faxing some documents for me that night and had a cab waiting the next morning for my trip to the airport. Will choose this hotel on my next trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshfieldWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
238 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the week while attending the PRI annual conference. Despite being delayed at Toronto airport and therefore not getting to the hotel til almost midnight I was greeted cheerfully and checked in quickly. The room was large with a panoramic view over the park and state museum but I would have preferred the option of a bath. It was spotlessly clean and came with a large TV, microwave and fridge. There was a coffee machine but it would have been nice to have had the option of making a proper cup of tea.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing again with no facilities for making tea with fresh boiling water and Styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery really don't cut the mustard in a hotel of this quality.
The hotel is well placed in walking distance of the Lucas Oil stadium, baseball ground and Circle Mall with access to the system of skywalks. Travel from the airport is easiest by taxi which will set you back about $35.
,

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Fen_Scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

First of all, the location of this hotel is EXCELLENT!!! Whether you are coming to Indy for a Colts game or just to walk to around and enjoy the city, this hotel is near the NCAA Hall of Champions, the zoo, the convention center, and Lucas Oil Stadium. It has a nice modern feel, and everyone we encountered was incredibly helpful & polite! The rooms themselves are not large, but they are freshly updated and very comfortable. The bathroom is a good size and has a large walk-in shower. We were very happy with our room and the location. Also, breakfast is great... fresh & good. There is always fresh coffee and hot tea available all day (LOVED that!). One more item of note... if you want to use the indoor pool, you have access to the hotel next door, which is connected by the parking garage. It is a small pool and when we were there it was so strong with chlorine that my nostrils burned just sitting by the pool while my son swam. I'm sure it's not like that all the time, but just FYI.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joecaraboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful! The room was a little small but it was nice & served its purpose. I loved the glass shower door, the bathroom was huge. The breakfast was an average continental breakfast.
It's within walking distance to almost everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just spent two nights at this hotel and the employees were always polite and helpful. The only two things that I thought needed improvement. They towels were all very thin and worn, this hotel should replace all towels immediately. The eggs and ham in the breakfast were not edible. The other breakfast items were great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa_11_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to attend nursing conference held in JW Marriott. You needed to cut through attached parking garage to get to JW Marriott which was closer than I thought. The elevators were fast and service was wonderful! Room was clean and surprisingly quiet - even though I was close to the elevators. Ate at attached restaurant TGIFridays which was fine. Breakfast was included and had a nice choice of hot and cold items. Overall the hotel was conveniently located and I won't hesitate to stay there again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#48 of 178 in Indianapolis
303 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#32 of 178 in Indianapolis
836 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing