We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #44 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
wgbohmer@aol.com
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel for the money with nice breakfast. You can walk to Circle Center without going outside. The staff was friendly and profesional several restaurants are close. Right across from museum and close to zoo. We had a very nice relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bohmerdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on our friendliness of staff and service, complimentary wi-fi service, accommodations, and our location. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    132
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
52
51
20
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel is located directly behind the JW Marriott. There are also a couple of other Marriott brand hotels at the same location. There is a TGI Friday's in front of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Self parking is located below the hotel for $23 a night. You are about 2 blocks away from most of the restaurants and shopping downtown. This hotel was for a business trip. It had free wi-fi unlike the JW, which charged a daily fee. There is also free breakfast off the lobby and was adequate, but nothing fancy. I've stayed at the JW in front of it before and I honestly didn't feel the extra money for the JW was worth it. The room at the Fairfield was clean and the staff was friendly. If you are there for pleasure you are right across the street from the baseball field and within walking distances of museums and the zoo. I would definitely stay here again if looking for a budget friendly hotel in downtown Indy.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the Victory Field side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterhazy, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

in the heart of downtown so close to many attractions this was the perfect place to take in the NFL experience in INDY. Also Brad was very helpfull and humorous made our stay special. we were able to take in shopping visit the zoo tour the speedway hall of fame and go to the NFL game

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hittinthepavement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to Indy for a Colts game. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service (specifically mentioning Brad at the Front Desk). We will be sure to recognize him for this. Also, thank you for complimenting us on your accommodations at the hotel, and our location here in Downtown. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

ive stayed at alot of fairfields,but this is best ever,8 stories in downtown lots to see and do in area,hotel is like new, nice clean rooms good sleep,staff helpful,a j.w marriott next door as well as a courtyard and springhill suites same block, they have tgi fridays off lobby,great restaurant at the j.w price was more than reasonable,only draw back, was breakfast no eggs or meat only in microwave sandwiches,but had good variety of other foods, stay was very nice and relaxeing, rooms were quiet to be downtown

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is part of the Marriott center in downtown Indianapolis. It is very convenient and nice. It is well priced compared to the other locations in downtown. The staff was extremely friendly. I had to complain that the guests next door was making too much noise for me to sleep and the manager immediately came up and fixed it. There is a TGIF in this hotel which is convenient for eating lunch and dinner because it never really gets very busy as it it out of the way unless staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpitboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service, the hotel, and our location. Thank you for letting us know of the noise issue you encountered and being patient while we were able to resolve it. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

One of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. It's relatively new, of course, and that helps. But my king room was beautifully appointed and very well lit. The bathroom was fabulous! Spacious with good lighting and a beautiful glass door, tiled walk-in shower.

The room is a bit small (not the bathroom part), but unless you're going to be spending hours and hours in it, it doesn't matter. Spotlessly clean from corners to shower. I was very impressed.
Very quiet. I was close to the elevators but never heard a peep from hallway or neighbors.

From check in to check out, the staff was friendly, helpful and very responsive. Free breakfast was typical, but good and satisfactory offering something for every appetite.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, ask for one on the street side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pafabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service, the hotel, and our location. Thank you for your recommendations on adding eggs and a meat item to breakfast. We are working with the Brand to see what our options are to improve this. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel with a very pleasant staff. It is within walking distance of all of the major downtown tourist and business locations. The breakfast offered many choices - cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. Coffee, tea, packets of hot cocoa mix, and packets of spicy cider mix are all available in the lobby 24 hours a day. There is no extra charge for wi-fi access or for breakfast.

Parking is $23-$27 per day(self-park or valet), but if you do not have a car, this hotel is right on the city bus route to and from the airport. I did not utilize the exercise room, but it appeared to be well-stocked.

The only negative comment I would have would be that the size of the room is small, but, when you are sleeping, the size of the room does not matter.

This hotel room was available in January of 2013 for a bid of $42 per night as a 2.5* hotel on Priceline. At that price, I would unhestitatingly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu5390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service, the hotel, and our location. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#46 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#32 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing