We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for an early morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #46 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a great place to stay for an early morning flight out. It's not too close to the airport that you will be bothered by plane noises. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The stay and park rate was an excellent value. The shuttle to the airport was right on time. When we returned a week later, the shuttle arrived to pick us up at the airport within 10 minutes of my calling. All in all, a great experience. We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FiftiesGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We also offer "Grab & Go Bags" for our guests with early flight which include a granola bar, piece of fresh fruit and a water bottle.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the bed was wonderful! I am always nervous staying at a hotel near the airport but I did not once get woken up from a plane just over my head!
The transportation was excellent and on time to the airport and the driver was VERY courteous. When we returned from our vacation, the transfer van was waiting for us! That never happens!
No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to take your experience with us to another level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Suites for four days while attending functions in Indianapolis. We found the motel to be an excellent choice! The decor of the hotel is very nice, and the room wasn't any exception. Very nicely furnished, plenty of linens, and well maintained by the housekeeping staff every day !.. Our only complaint during our stay was that there was no Do Not Disturb signs to put on the door, and because we were out late at nights at ballgames, we "slept in" the next morning. Housekeeping knocked on the door early to clean the room. We talked with the nice people at the front desk about this, and they noted on our account that our room was to be serviced around noon, and that took care of the problem.. The breakfast room was also very roomy! We plan to stay at this location every year that we return to Indy!

Room Tip: We would suggest requesting a room at the opposite side of the motel and of I-465 and the airport, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFox74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We only had one night in Indianapolis while attending a competition at Lucas Oil Stadium, but this Comfort Suites gave us a great home base. From entry into the lobby area, we knew that this hotel was built to impress. The hallway decor gives the impression of a much higher end hotel, and the room did not disappoint. Our room was very large and extremely comfortable, and left us wishing that we could stay here longer. The breakfast room was equally large and well-stocked. While we found a stain on the bed comforter, the housekeeping staff replaced it immediately with a brand new one. The hotel is very close to the airport, so the noise level in the parking lot is very high, but the hotel walls effectively block out much of it.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the end furthest from the airport for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MRGalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

For $80 a night (AAA rate), I don't expect complete perfection. And it wasn't perfect. When we arrived, our room hadn't been cleaned and wasn't ready. We went back to the front desk, and were in an identical room right away. No excuses, just apologies, and a quick resolution.

The hotel and room were very clean, a must regardless of the price. No hairs on sheets, towels, or in the bottom of the tub. Corners were dust-free. The pool looks like it will need an update in the not-too-distant future, but was very clean and in a well-lit room. My kids loved it.

Breakfast was nothing special...the typical hotel continental fare. But it was good, kept the kids happy, and got us to lunch with no problem.

What I was most surprised about, however, was the staff. They were professional, and extremely friendly. When we reported our unclean room to the person at the desk, she didn't try to justify it or explain it. She made a sincere apology and made it right. On our way up to our new room, a hotel employee named Sam held the elevator door open for us, even though we were still a long way down the hall, and his hands were full of a lot of heavy items. He smiled and even answered all of the questions coming from my chatterbox 4-year old. A third employee, who looked to be with maintenance, smiled and said hello whenever we walked by. But the kicker was the fact that the manager of the hotel (I assume...he had a suit on) was helping with breakfast (setting up additional tables and chairs, putting out food) during an especially busy breakfast rush. I don't think I've ever been at a hotel breakfast where they've put out extra tables.

It was extremely easy to get to, and within 20 minutes of everything we wanted to do.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Don't expect much of a good view from either side. The south side overlooks an Allison Transmis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We moved from another hotel and loved this property. It was clean, well appointed, and every team member was friendly. The rooms are big, the price is right. I would stay again. They have a nice laundry room with 2 washers and 2 dryers.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were in for the big NASCAR race and found this gem of a hotel during the search. GREAT staff at front desk and at the wonderful breakfast buffet. Rooms were spacious, clean, and everything worked. This would be a superb spot for a long sports weekend, or a business stay, or, any reason. Shuttle guys were great. Wonderful. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
2.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
593 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $91 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing