We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #41 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a Comfort Suites I was eager to get back to. The daytime Front Office staff is always pleasant and efficient. The rooms are nice suites and very comfortable. Small closet, pull out sofa bed and sitting area seperated by a small wall, desk, easy WiFi access, large screen television, nice bathroom. This is a newer hotel and it looks it and is very pleasant. Good breakfast and lots of space in the breakfast area. No televesion in the breakfast area, which I like, and you can still to to the nearby lobby (where you can eat as well) and be hit by the morning news. There is a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.

Room Tip: You will get a bill under your door in the morning, and if you are okay on the form of billing, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsSheila8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review! I haveshared your comments with my front desk staff, and they join me in thankink you for your kind words. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 311 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very new facilities, large, clean suite rooms, friendly staff and 9 days of free parking while on vacation, and all that for $79 + tax. AMAZING.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DigitalDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Hotel offers Package Park Sleep and Fly throught the year where you can park your car at the hotel for 14 days and use our shuttle service for the Airport.
We shall be more than happy to offer our services in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel based on their advertising as a secure park and fly location. Unfortunately what is advertised is not what you get. We were required to park is a grass field located next to the hotel. There are no lights, no fence and no security camera's. Our vehicle was vandalized. Upon speaking with staff, this was not the first incident. Management, was cordial, but would not accept responsibility for the security of the vehicles. We would not recommend staying, as it is not safe.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We are staying here because we have an early flight in the morning. 630 am to be precise. The hotel is nice and the girl at the front desk was ok. Hallways and rooms are very nicely done. Feels high end. 

The problem is the noise. The wall AC unit does not have operating controls. It is linked to the thermostat. I cant just turn on the fan for white noise. With I-65 a few hundred feet away, this is a BIG problem. I'm not even on the wing closest to the freeway! There's freeway noise, there's a guy grunting in the next room, and the blackout shades dont cover the windows around the edges at all. I could look the other way but there is a smoke detector or something that is a very bright light flashing every FOUR seconds. Is that really necessary? They should flash once a minute or something.

And the bed is caved in, so i'm rolling to the middle. This is already a terrible night and I'm not asleep yet.

I would definitely not recommend this place if you want a good night's sleep before traveling. Find somewhere else further from the highways.

Room Tip: Get one far from freeway and with a working fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilwilwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor, and we are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory which is not our company standard.
Thermostat is mounted on the wall for guest convience and smoke detecturs are in compliance with the fire code.
At your convenience, please contact me at gmcomfortsuites@yahoo.com.com so that we
may discuss the issue you encountered with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

4th stay at this hotel and will definitely be the last. Chose this hotel for the park and fly benefit and had to end up catching a cab back to hotel at 1130pm on Sat night. We were given written instructions to wait at zone 2 after calling hotel for pick up. Waited approx 30 min no van. Called again, was told by desk clerk van was on it's way and to wait at zone 2, and our name had been given to the driver. 15 min later van arrived at zone 1 as far away from zone 2 as possible, by the time we took our luggage down to zone 1, the van was filled (van only holds 7 people) was told by driver that a gold car was available to take more passengers and 4 people hopped into this car and left. The gold car had no Comfort Suite logo on it, for all we knew it was somebody's own personal vehicle from the hotel. After waiting a total of 45 min. took a cab for a 10 min ride back to hotel which costs 23.00. So to sum it up, 1 van for 7 people during 45 min period and the hotel is only 10 min away.
Upon arrival at hotel, asked to speak to manager and was told the manager was the shuttle driver and couldn't be reached. Hmm. Asked for managers name and the desk clerk stated he just knew his first name, gave me a card with a name on it. Informed desk clerk that we would like to speak to manager about this matter and was told that he would contact us in the morning
At the same time a couple was being told that there confirmed reservation was invalid because the hotel was booked. They too were asking to speak to the manager and were getting the run around, "unable to contact him" was what they were told.
Next morning at check out, man in lobby vacuuming, no one at desk, rang bell for service, woman appeared and we asked if the manager was available. She immediately looked down at the floor and then to man and asks "may I help you," again, "is the manger in, that's a yes or no question." The woman looked over at the man vacuuming and we approached the man and evidently, he was the manager. We informed him about the transportation issue and how we were told we would be contacted the following morning. He didn't appear to be the least bit interested and acted like that was the norm at this hotel. Asked him about the couple without a room and he said he "didn"t know anything about it." All we wanted was reimbursement for the cab and an apology for poor transportation service. We got neither and will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Walls thin, can hear conversations and tv from adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Midwesterner0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport.
I am concerned about the less than satisfactory stay stay at our hotel. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.
Wait time for the shuttle is 45 minutes and your call was recorded at 11.05pm. when your flight was landed, after picking up the luggage when you came out hotel shuttle was full because there were people waiting before you. Hotel was running another car for transportation because of the volumeof the guest coming at same time. You mentioned at the hotel that how would driver fit the ski boards in the car, the car waited for you 20 minutes.It was your desision to take the cab.You call the hotel at 11.05 when you landed waited for luggage and 11.30 you were at the hotel. Hotel would compensate for taxi if unable to pick up our guest within 45 minutes.
We are committed to you, our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us. Thank you again for your stay & comments.
Yours very truly
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

comfort suites near the airport is clean, with great staff. good breakfast with a large sitting area. nice rooms. free shuttle to aiport with park & stay packages while on your trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel still has the new smell. The room was quiet, large, clean, and comfortable. Good work area. Near the airport with a shuttle. The entire hotel was very clean. Just regular breakfast items.
Easy check-in and out. Great value for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#65 of 185 in Indianapolis
193 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $113 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing