We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Indianapolis
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
396
206
56
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
396
206
56
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center toilet and sink front desk shower area ncaa headquarters white river state park indiana state museum victory field marriott complex tgi fridays within walking distance self park sitting area room layout oatmeal lucas oil stadium parking garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our suite was awesome for the price and proximity to the Fieldhouse arena. Downtown Indy is so lively and clean. My husband and I were travelling with our 2 daughters so the suite was nice, but the lighting was kind of weird. I flipped the switch for the "coffee area" early in the a.m. which also turned on a very bright light next to the girls bed. I used my phone flashlight to make coffee after turning that off. Lastly, the breakfast was excellent, but was very understaffed as people were waiting in line for refills of the hot food and juices.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awimberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. It's excellent to see that you enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to many nearby attractions and had plenty of room for your family. We appreciate the feedback on how we can improve the breakfast experience but are glad to see you enjoyed the options that were offered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brittany displayed an amazing amount of poise and excellent customer service during our busy stay here. Not only did she have to deal with hundreds of Walmart store managers but also noisy kids. Great job Brittany from room 1243 WalMart Store Manager #3401

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tiny411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your kind words about Brittney. We are so happy to have her on our team and glad to see that she was able to impact your stay in a positive way. We look forward to welcoming you back if travel brings you back to Indy in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing stay! The room was clean and had an amazing view of the city. The staff were super nice, helpful and resourceful especially Brittney Fox at the front desk! Would definitely stay again!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jfloyd1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such kind words about your recent stay. We are happy to read that you not only have a great view, but excellent service from our staff, especially Brittney. We hope to welcome you back again next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the worst stay we have ever had at a Marriott. We received a message asking what time we would like to check it. We provided that and when we showed up we waited for a hour and a half. We checked back with the staff three times because they kept saying they were working with house keeping. Finally the third time checking back with them they mysteriously found out they had a glitch in the system. Got to our room and the carpets were soaked leading into the bathroom, there was hair in the shower and no conditioner in the shower caddy. Breakfast the next morning had no coffee in either carafe, no eggs, no bacon, no onion/pepper mix, no plates and no forks. With so many other options downtown, choose wisely and don't stay here.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillianhuddlestun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you bringing the items you noticed to our attention so we can ensure they are used as coaching opportunities and corrected. We do our best to accommodate early check in requests and unfortunately cannot honor each and everyone. We would love another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

I travel with a service animal. Both she and I were treated like royalty: very friendly, helpful front desk staff, clean & comfy room, great bed for sleeping, delicious & plentiful breakfast, and nice connection to JW Marriott Hotel. I'll recommend it to all my friends & colleagues.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Davidhi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are so happy that you felt like royalty and not only were you treated with respect, but also your furry companion. We look forward to welcoming you back if travel brings you into Indy in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews