We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$309
$286
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$280
$251
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$154
$144
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
239
162
42
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
162
42
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet and sinkconvention centerfront deskshower areaself parkvictory fieldwhite river state parkseparate roomsncaa headquarterswithin walking distancesitting arealucas oil stadiumparking garageoatmealroom layoutother hotelsthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 468 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great on Day 1. On Day 2, a family was placed in the next room and there are 20 cars in the Springhill portion of the garage (Christmas). We've been listening to the one girl vomiting for at least two hours while the younger one has cried and screamed for most of the evening. Also, there was no room service either day but the JW Marriott had open restaurants. So, we were able to get dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

I am sorry to hear that the room next to yours disrupted your stay and that the adjoining restaurant for room service was closed. Traveling during the holiday can be stressful. We apologize that your stay was disrupted and not all the amenities on the Marriott complex were available for you to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a very beautiful hotel with a TGI Friday next door. The staff was very helpful. Our room was very clean. They also have a free breakfast that was better than a lot of other hotels. They have a pool, exercise room, a small place where they have two computer for guest. If you are visiting the Indianapolis, Indiana area I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you on your next visit to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I added a room to our group (four rooms) with the clerk at the Springhill Suites Downtown Indy. When my BOSS arrived at the property at midnight the next night he was told that the hotel was oversold and he would have to go back to the airport (30 minutes) for a room. The hotel refused to make this right. Thanks for almost costing me my job.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

All White Lodging-managed properties strive to make our guests’ stays comfortable and enjoyable, and I apologize that you left feeling frustrated. We are sorry we could not accommodate an additional reservation on the dates you were looking for. We can understand your frustration when looking for a hotel rooms when the entire city is sold out. We always recommend our guest review the e-mail confirmation they receive after making the reservation to ensure the stay information is correct. We’ve spoken with our front desk associates and reminded them the importance of giving guests a confirmation number to confirm their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

All suites hotel recently updated a few years ago. Room was very clean, very plain other than a few bright colors. Bathroom and shower separate, only sliding doors, no fan. Beds not very comfortable. Cannot see tv from both beds. Should have put tv in open space in between bathroom and toilet. Fridge that was there was clean. Small workspace by pull out coach was adequate. I overpaid during special event weekend, $275/night. Worth $100-$150. Free b-fast very basic. Only out until 10am. Everything is connected via hallways. Spent most of my time visiting JW bar which was great. Vallet was nice. Front desk was helpful. Would stay if had a group for event like we did. Fit 4 people comfortably. If u want something nice or for business, stay elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank buckijz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad you felt the room was clean and safe staying in the hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the layout of the room. It sounds like you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the easy access to enjoy area around us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wife and I were in the city for the Pink concert. Staff was courteous and friendly and check in was a breeze. They put us on top floor so we didn't have as many young people or otherwise stopping on the floor. There was some sort of confrence in town and Downtown was crawling with high school kids, so that was good. Room was spotless, and we both slept great on the comfy bed. I have read some of the reviews disliking the split bathroom setup in the suites, but we liked having the toilet in a seperate half bathroom. Only suggestion would be to add some exhaust fans in both rooms for obvious reasons.

Only other compliaint would be the marginally high parking fee (23$ for self park).
Can't say anything about the breakfast because we slept in late and figured it would be to busy anyway.

Overall, a good visit and would stay here again, no problem!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tstuckey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are glad the friend staff and location made your stay with us enjoyable. I hope you enjoyed the Pink concert as well. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews