We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average but clean and safe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #22 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average but clean and safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

All suites hotel recently updated a few years ago. Room was very clean, very plain other than a few bright colors. Bathroom and shower separate, only sliding doors, no fan. Beds not very comfortable. Cannot see tv from both beds. Should have put tv in open space in between bathroom and toilet. Fridge that was there was clean. Small workspace by pull out coach was adequate. I overpaid during special event weekend, $275/night. Worth $100-$150. Free b-fast very basic. Only out until 10am. Everything is connected via hallways. Spent most of my time visiting JW bar which was great. Vallet was nice. Front desk was helpful. Would stay if had a group for event like we did. Fit 4 people comfortably. If u want something nice or for business, stay elsewhere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank buckijz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad you felt the room was clean and safe staying in the hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the layout of the room. It sounds like you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the easy access to enjoy area around us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    135
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
125
60
12
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Odon, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wife and I were in the city for the Pink concert. Staff was courteous and friendly and check in was a breeze. They put us on top floor so we didn't have as many young people or otherwise stopping on the floor. There was some sort of confrence in town and Downtown was crawling with high school kids, so that was good. Room was spotless, and we both slept great on the comfy bed. I have read some of the reviews disliking the split bathroom setup in the suites, but we liked having the toilet in a seperate half bathroom. Only suggestion would be to add some exhaust fans in both rooms for obvious reasons.

Only other compliaint would be the marginally high parking fee (23$ for self park).
Can't say anything about the breakfast because we slept in late and figured it would be to busy anyway.

Overall, a good visit and would stay here again, no problem!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tstuckey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are glad the friend staff and location made your stay with us enjoyable. I hope you enjoyed the Pink concert as well. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very friendly staff, always greeting you as you walk by the front desk. Rooms were very nice, very chic with retro type furnishings, nice wood armoire and bathroom doors. Separate 1/2 bath with sink and toilet, other bathroom with sink and longer counter, shower. Breakfast was only so/so, which is why 4 stars instead of 5. Basically the same daily with only minor variations. Scrambled eggs, bread products (not very good) cereal, coffee, hard boiled eggs, some meats and cheese. Overall a very nice hotel....would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmythec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the room and the friendly staff. I understand that the breakfast was not your favorite, but I’m glad you will come back again. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is part of the giant Marriott Place complex in downtown Indy. We stayed here during a very busy weekend with the Marathon, Swim Meet and Soccer tournament at IUPUI. I found nothing wrong with the hotel.
Everything was Super clean, rooms are large and views are great. Nice breakfast. While we were there the Wi-Fi was not working for Apple products. The engineer on Staff, Bill was great and got it taken care of within 10 minutes of being contacted.
We will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get a nice view. Queen bedded rooms are larger than the kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and Bill could help you get your Apple product up and running on the Wi-Fi. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was tired after the long drive, Everything was in order when I got to the front desk. The staff was awesome, the room was clean and spacious. Great location close to many vendors. I will stay at this facilty again when in Indianapolis, IN. A great place to stay for business and or family get aways! Thumbs up for this location..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishopg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the tumbs up. We are glad you enjoyed your clean and spacious rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is located across the street to Whitewater park, and is a few blocks walk to downtown dining and entertaining choices, so it's a wonderful location either to stroll in the park or enjoy the downtown convenience. Room is spacious and spotless, with very unique layout. We can tell it's a very new hotel, cause there are plenty of power outlets in the room. Wifi is fast and stable. Staffs are welcoming, and breakfast is way above average. Plus, the view of Whitewater park from our room window is gorgeous. A perfect stay for our first night in Indy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the review and we hope your next visit to Indy will be a perfect stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I visited your city and wanted to stay in the downtown area. I am also a rewards member. Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. Called housekeeping for extra towels and they were friendly, quick to respond. Had a wonderful morning breakfast. Did self serve parking and could go in and out with a parking card. Will stay again the next time I visit Indianapolis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pottsey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#49 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#28 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing