We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient crowded!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #30 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome location equals a lot of people staying on this property! Rooms were client and roomy which is a plus with traveling with 2 kids. Check in was fast and the guy was friendly and answered all of our questions. However, the next morning, we left the hotel with no breakfast. If you want breakfast, set your alarm clock real early. We went down to get breakfast starting at 9:00 am but the line was out the front door lobby for breakfast. So we went back down at 9:30 and still the same issue. So we went back up and got our luggage to check out and at 9:55 am, the line was still out the front door. I can't blame the hotel cause it was sold out and very very crowded but it was frustrating to have to visit the marketplace in the lobby to get our kids something to eat and had to pay for it. Can't knock the hotel to much for that but maybe they need to create 2 lines or once they see the hotel is sold out, try doing a little room service and bringing breakfast up to rooms. The pool was a joke as well. A very tiny pool with a sign on the wall that says no more than 15 people. Oh and they let the other hotels that is connected to this one to use the pool as well. So kids never got to swim either. Maybe they shouldn't let the sister properities use the pool when this one was sold out. But absolutely loved the room and location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed the hotel location. We are sorry to hear that breakfast and pool were crowed during your visit. We understand that can be frustrating when traveling with children. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next visit to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 423 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean, with the entire Marriott property convenient to all attractions. Staff is professional, friendly and outgoing - providing concise service with zest. Business travels bring to Indy annually and I am always with the accommodations here. Points were used with no issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, which provide better views and are generally larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peddler2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Rooms were nice and spacious, and the hotel is very convenient to the parks, museum, Lucas Oil Stadium and TGIF. The offered free breakfast and had a nice water cooler filled with oranges. I think the $21 to park was alittle steep when you see all the cars that are filled in their parking garage. It is connected to the Fairfield Inn and JW Marriott. The beds are not the most comfortable, but for two nights I could put up with it. The bathrooms are split with slidding wood doors that don't close all the way, so it doesn't give alot of privacy if there is someone else sharing the room. They do have a nice set up for traveling with children, as the room is divided by a desk and frosted sliding window pane. The sofa bed is nice and the room has a small coffee maker, microwave and frig. I had issues with my final bill, but it was handled promptly by the manager and she even called my cell that same morning to verify it was. I would stay again.

Room Tip: We got a room looking at downtown, would have preferred looking at the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmrstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and the convenience to all Indianapolis has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

very modern and clean, overlooked the canal. just across the street from the baseball field and just a few blocks from meridian street. front desk was friendly and helpful, valet guys were very personable and fun to chat with while waiting on taxi and car. Room was on the pricy side.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kns_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very spacious and are in a great location. Convenient to the park, museum, tgi fridays, and lucas oil stadium. Breakfast was free and had a good

selection. Rooms were very clean and very spacious. Beds were not so comfortable but for one or two nights could stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was in Indy with my son to do a campus tour of IUPUI, I booked Springhill Suites on a whim and am so pleased I did. The hotel is located walking distance to the campus and the canal district. Our 14th floor room had a beautiful view of the canal and NCAA headquarters. The decor is very trendy and modern and the lobby smells wonderfully - very spa like.

The room was fantastic being that it was me and an 17 year old boy, it was very spacious and I loved that the bathroom was split into two rooms, Shower and vanity in one and toilet and sink in the other. There was also a large sitting area with a desk and small kitchenette type area. The beds were also very comfortable. the only complaint is there was no outlet in the powder room area so I could dry my hair while my son showered.

The price was very reasonable and I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Indy area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Springhill Suites is part of a huge Marriott Complex downtown Indianapolis. It includes the Marriott JW and Courtyard by Marriott. I chose Springhill Suites because it was in the right location, had free internet and breakfast and it was the cheapest. I really liked the room. It had a small area for microwave and refrigerator, a nice sitting area, and a bussiness desk. The bed was in a seperate area behind a half wall and it was very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and best of all the toillette was in a seperate room. There was an additional nice little touch, they provided a small night light. I generally always travel with a small plug in night light because it can be very disorienting being in a strange environment at night. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. This is the first time I am writing a hotel review, but I think they deserve it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#57 of 185 in Indianapolis
335 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $114 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing