We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Clean, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #31 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New, Clean, Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I loved this place. Modern and well appointed. Convenient to downtown. Valet parking reasonable. Check-in parking a little crowded. This will be my preferred place to stay in downtown Indy and I will look for this hotel when I travel.

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    146
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
135
63
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
prospect ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

we visited the weekend of october 20th to see a browns versus colts game. location was great. able to use the "skywalk" to get to stadium, shopping, and restaurants. the hotel was very nice...a marriott "place." all versions of marriotts "hooked" together. check in was easy, i believe his name was Cole, treated us so nice. he explained the hotel and how to get about. he was absolutely the best. i want springhill suites in downtown indianapolis to know this. he was at the free breakfast in the morning helping with that too. the room was a little strange but nice. we had a two queen bed room with the bathroom, closet, and shower room all at the end of the beds...in a row...strange, but ok. we had a nice view of the canal area. we truly enjoyed our stay there. definitely will come back if staying in the area. kids used pool which was small but fine. parking was easy and well marked. we were very happy here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaradmProspectOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I wanted to send a quick thank you for your recent stay and review of our Springhill Suites Dowtown Indianapolis! We really appreciate you taking the time to post about your visit to our hotel and Indianapolis. Our goal is to have every guest leave 100% satisfied and I was glad to read, on the whole, you were satisfied with your stay. Once again, thanks for posting a detailed review of your stay with us. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel while in Indianapolis and hope to see you again during your visit.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

A perfect location right downtown. It's walkable everywhere. Stadium, circle center, zoo victory field at all right there. Comfortable beds and very clean. We were able to park out car on arrival and did not get in it again until we left. Upper floor rooms have amazing views.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our stay in your facility was excellent. The proximity to Riley Children’s Hospital, parking, food, and comfort are all reasons that Springhill Suites is our preferred location when in Indianapolis. The beds were very comfortable, the sheets and carpets clean and room organized for maximum efficiency. We slept soundly and never heard single sound.

The breakfast was excellent with a huge variety for all tastes and likes. The staff and management were friendly, helpful, and courteous.

Room Tip: Call early and layout your wishes, i.e. floor, proximity to elevators, and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I wanted to send a quick thank you for your recent stay and review of our Springhill Suites Downtown Indianapolis! We really appreciate you taking the time to post about your visit to our hotel and Indianapolis. Our goal is to have every guest leave 100% satisfied and I was glad to read, on the whole, you were satisfied with your stay. Once again, thanks for posting a detailed review of your stay with us. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel while in Indianapolis.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not much to write about this location really. If you have ever stayed at a Springhill Suites --- the rooms are typical here. Comfortable, large, clean, and satisfactory. The front desk staff are a bit "stiff" but the hotel is all it claims to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Thank you
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Since the trip advisor did not have Courtyard Marriott where I actually stayed recently. It was located the same location as Springhill Suites. Based on my experience, all properties including JW Marriott, SpringHill, Fairfield were very good. Basically they were connected by underground parking. You could walk into any property for dining without worrying about the inclement weather.
I was pleased with their location, service, and friendly staff. I'll definitely stay again if I happen to travel to downtown Indianapolis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great location and friendly staff. Bell boys and front desk staff always greeted you any time you entered or left the building. Rooms were spacious, quiet, and had comfortable beds. I was greatly impressed with the cleanliness, though. I would have to say that our room was the cleanest hotel room we've ever encountered. Even the breakfast area was immaculate during busy times. The breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of choices such as scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt. One of the nicest free breakfast layouts I've seen. All-around great value for what we experienced. Will definitely stay again next time we are in area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown Indianapolis and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#47 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing