We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit uneven, hard to find” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“A bit uneven, hard to find”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

A typical if underwhelming Springhill Suites. There is some conflict of identity for this property as it is both a SpringHill and Residence. We drove around a while trying to figure out where it was at, not the best marking. We used this hotel for a single night and attended a concert nearby. The hotel was loaded with noisy partiers but I guess that is to be expected. Our room was pretty clean but there was hair in the tub and shower walls. Breakfast was a typical boxed fare with hot eggs supposed to be there but the attendant couldn't keep up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay. If you would like to discuss these issues further please feel free to contact me.

Thank you

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    141
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
132
62
12
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
194 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Quick business trip to Indianapolis. Never been there before and wanted something in the downtown area. Springhill is located on the west side of downtown and is connected with the JW Marriott, Fairfield Inn, and Courtyard properties.

If the season is right, the football stadium and minor baseball team stadiums are within walking distance.

My room was clean, the staff was very friendly, and everything in downtown was within walking distance.

I enjoyed my stay. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank catlaw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This review is a little difficult for me. We have stayed in several Springhill Suites and would again. I chose this hotel because my husband needed to be close to the Convention Center. It's also close to the Zoo (which is lovely), the Canal walk, a couple of museums, and (2) large sport venues. It's a bit isolated from the activity and architecture of the downtown area, Monument Circle, shopping mall, etc., which I enjoyed. I thought I had done my homework and made sure there were no major games or concerts ... BUT ... I forgot to check at the state high school level and the place was crawling w/ young baseball players and their families. My Bad! Very crowded, very noisy. The hotel is nicely decorated just like all of the Springhill chain. Breakfast was included but it was packed w/ families and did not have enough seating. At times the hallways became a thoroughfare for kids who knew one another and room hopped. Every time the doors were opened they SLAMMED shut. (Note to all hotels: install soft-closing door hardware). My husband stayed on for his conference after I went home and he said it's now a different place - quiet and calm. All Staff were very nice and helpful. I think parking is a bit expensive for a city the size of Indy ($23 self-park). I would definitely recommend the hotel, but I would also recommend that if you want a quiet getaway that you check the events schedule at all levels. I know I will be doing so in the future :-).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay. If you would like to discuss these issues further please feel free to contact me.

Thank you
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, CT
Level Contributor
314 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a nice place to stay near the downtown area, Indiana State Museum and the Eiteljorg Museum of America Indians & Western Art. It is located near local transportation and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I went to Indy to meet her brother that lives in Chicago and we travelled with our new baby who was currently 9 months old. We requested a pac + play and when we arrived it was all set up in our room with sheets ready to go. This was an awesome suprsie as anyone who travels knows what its like with a baby. The hotel also had a travle pack of items for the little one, such as destn, baby powder, and baby wash. This was awesome. Hotel was great and no complaints. Used valet parking which was nice and there is a TGI-Fridays right next door which was nice as well. Used the pool for our daughter's first time and was pretty nice except the water was a little cold. Will stay here again next time we travel to Indy.

Room Tip: Room was perfect as expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knicks02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
I am happy you enjpyed your stay and we do hope to see you again at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Dowtown Indianapolis.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here May 19-20 for a girls weekend away (thirty-somethings). We loved the room - two areas to put on makeup and get ready. great little sectional/sofa bed with king bed. Nice sitting area separate from the sleeping area - pretty view of downtown. Front desk staff were always very helpful and friendly. Always easy to obtain transportation if needed. Very easy access from parking garage to check-in. (Parking in garage is $23 per day). We were able to easily walk to lunch, to the mall, and to different restaurants. We were really impressed with the free breakfast: make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, cheese and salsa toppings, lots of muffins bagels, bread items, cereals, several juices, bananas, oranges. Hot foods were hot. Great coffee. Everything decorating in pretty, calming teal shades. Families be warned, the swimming pool is VERY small. I didn't see a hot tub/spa. We didn't use the pool but thought it to be very tiny. You and one other family could possibly use it without annoying each other.
Paid $233 with tax for the king size bed/sofa bed combo. With such a great breakfast and location, I thought it was a fair price, especially when splitting it between all of us. Everything was booked downtown and this was the only semi-affordable hotel I could find on short notice, and thought something must be wrong with it because it was the only one with open rooms. But it was really great. I would definitely stay here again. It is connected by sky walk to the convention center and clear through to the mall if you are there during bad weather!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidibort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The choice of this hotel was one of luck as I hadn't been to Indianapolic before and not sure what to expect. The hotel is new and connected to three others in the Marriot chain. It is across from a number of attractions (NCAA hall of fame, museums etc.and on a beautiful river front trail system which I walked and rollerbladed. The staff at the front desk are friendly and very helpful. The parking was on site and clean and easy to access. The hotel is also connected to the Indiana Convention Centre which is great if your attending an event. I was there for FDIC all week. The one down side is this hotel is probably the farthest removed from the convention centre so your going to do a little walking but in the rain or colder months who cares your warm and dry. There is a good choice of restaurants nearby and a TGIF next door. The moring breakfast is good , free and plentiful. The hotel is also surprisingly easy to access as it is near most of the major freeways that fan out from the downtown area. I was very surprised by the city and would recommended visiting and staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmerzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#48 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing