We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #12 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn great stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Brand new, very nice, great location for anything you need and easy access to highways, the airport, downtown or to travel the south. Good central location outside of downtown for meetings. Food was good, nice dinner and breakfast did not have lunch. they adjust price of breakfast for what I chose instead of the buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment, we value your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    127
    38
    27
    16
See reviews for
232
94
25
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was a great place to stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and pleasant. Just overall a very good experience. Would definitely stay there again if returning to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel to visit some family in town. The hotel was easy to find and at a very nice location, there are a lot of restaurants and gas stations around. The front desk staff was very friendly, they greeted me with a smile on their face and said multiple times that I could call at anytime if I needed anything. I stayed in a king bedroom. It was very clean. After a couple of minutes of being in my room I got a call from the front desk asking about my room. (Which I thought, was very nice of them). The breakfast in the morning was buffet-style. The restaurant staff was very nice. The manager said that the little ones could go swimming at the pool and he made sure to ask them if they needed anything. This hotel made me feel very welcomed and almost at home. I was very pleased with this stay. They make their guest the priority and they all have a great sense of costumer service. I will definitely come back to this Hilton property!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn of Greenwood, IN. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. I will forward your comments to our staff . We appraciate you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is in excellent condition, and the staff is very friendly and helpful! I'll definitely stay here on future trips to Indy. Get to the fitness room early, or you may have to wait to get on a treadmill! Service in the restaurant and bar is excellent, and the front desk staff is exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn of Greenwood, IN. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the survey letting us know about your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. we would love to be your home away from home .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I recently stayed here to attend a nearby wedding. We had called for two cabs to take our group of 8 to the wedding venue. When only one cab showed up, Natalia at the front desk immediately volunteered to drive the rest of us in her own car. She couldn't have been more gracious or helpful. That's the kind of service that makes you want to come back. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and service reliable (if not the local taxi service!).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My company stayed at this HGI for FDIC in Indianapolis. The staff was great; rooms were ready; front desk was very willing to confirm rooms twice before our arrival, and we were very pleased. Breakfast was clean and staff attentive. Great job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wclaunchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This was an overnight on a road trip. The hotel is right off of I-65 so my expectations were low. What a nice surprise to find an impeccably maintained facility, a kind and friendly staff (without exception) and absolutely delicious food for dinner (and room service!). To the staff and management: well done!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leslie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#15 of 182 in Indianapolis
486 reviews
11.2 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,425 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
18.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing