We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$189
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
416
146
42
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
416
146
42
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat hotelexcellent stayoff the highwaypool and hot tubbreakfast buffeteasy accessup to datebusiness tripwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationkrogerlobbyhgiaccommodationsmattress
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 654 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I like all of the Hilton Garden Inns. I stay there whenever I can. This one was no exception. Excellent value for the money. I would recommend this location if one were staying in the area or just passing through as we were.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests . We look forward to serve you any time you visit Indianapolise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Top notch hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Comfortable beds (you can adjust the firmess of the mattress). Great Breakfast (unfortunately not included in the price of the room). Frendly, energetic, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South and taking the time to respond to Trip advisor . Your feedback and comments help us to continue to improve and create an environment that makes every guest experience a perfect 10. We would love to be your place of stay at yuor next time visit Indy .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed overnight for an early morning doctor appointment the next day. This hotel is conveniently located just down the road from St. Francis Hospital. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. I love having a mini refrigerator to keep drinks cold. They have black out drapes which works great for us. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for a late check out time and that was no problem. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was very noisy when it was on, so it woke us up during the night whenever it would kick on. If we were staying longer, we would have asked to switch rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen5425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I apologize if a/c units made uncomfortable noise when you were at our hotel. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can make sure we take care of this issue immediately

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are currently staying here for the next eight weeks as our house is being repaired from the blast damaged that occurred last Nov in Richmond Hill subdivision. Hamid and his staff have been amazing in their attention to our needs. Everyone is friendly and professional. We have been impressed as to the cleanliness of this establishment. Chef Kenny has been awesome to assist with any special food needs. We are staying in a King suite that is very spacious and meets our needs for our extended stay. Can't wait to have our grand kids in for a sleep over and enjoy the indoor pool and abundant breakfast buffet. High marks to Hamid and his staff!!

Room Tip: king suite or locally called the 11 rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fphiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us! We are enjoying your stay, even though it is due to a terrible circumstance. Should you need ANYTHING during your stay you let us know! We do hope that you will enjoy the visit with the grandkids and be sure to let them go swimming! Bring them down for breakfast so Kenny can prepare them something special!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our family stayed here, while returning from a jam-packed/fast paced trip to Chicago from Nashville. We checked in rather late, but the manager let us in to the Jacuzzi for a bit to quickly unwind. When we got into our suite we discovered the A/C wasn't working. The front desk immediately switched us to the suite next door since they didn't have a maintenance person that late. Everything was comfortable and the room was well appointed. Although it would be nice if breakfast was included with the room, we still ate the breakfast in the hotel. $10 apiece isn't bad and the selection and food quality was excellent. Although were passing through, if I lived in the are this would be a great place for a romantic, short getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We apologize about the mishap with your AC during your stay. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you by upgrading your room to the suite. After driving a long distance it is always good to just relax in the pool or hot tub.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area and we are glad that you made it home safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews