We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #11 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
muncie, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard Bed”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The bed was very hard so I reported it to the staff. The staff was rude and I was ignored. The next day I called the GM of the hotel to report the problems and was told there wasn't anything they could do. I was disappointed because the night before I had signed up for the Hilton Honors program and had never stayed in a Hilton before. After this I may never stay in one again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Mr. Hartz,

I apologize about the bed incident! When you came down to the front desk that evening and informed us, we let you know how to personally adjust the comfort of your mattress. All of the mattresses here are adjustable on both sides of the bed. I did give you 2 complimentary breakfasts that evening for your inconvenience though. Since I did not hear anything back from you that evening before I left I assumed that you found the dials and adjusted your beds.

The General Manager did talk to you the next morning about the bed and that you both came to a mutual resolution on this matter.

I am sorry once again about your stay and we do hope you will give Hilton hotels another chance!

Thank you once again for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    126
    35
    26
    16
See reviews for
222
91
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bryn mawr, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn exceeded every expectation! Lobby and room were attractive and well maintained. Comfortable bed and quiet room= good night's sleep! There was always close, available parking, and I felt safe in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor! We are glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations while staying with us! Our associates enjoy meeting our guests and ensuring that their stay is always an enjoyable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staff very friendly from check in to check out. Room better than expected. Spotless. And believe me, I'm picky!! Nicely updated and maintained. Comfy bed. Whatever service issues they may have had for breakfast, we didn't experience them. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that your stay was an awesome one! The chefs in the morning sure enjoy making breakfasts and love to hear positive feedback as well! Did you enjoy an omelet or pancakes cooked any way that you like?

Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed one night while in town for a wedding nearby. Hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. There is a bar, restaurant, pool, etc., although we didn't have time to take advantage of all of those. Our room was clean and quiet and bed was very comfortable. Microwave and fridge really handy. We upgraded to a whirlpool room and it was hugge and also had a fireplace. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a WalMart, liquor store, places to eat right across the street. Good location right off highway. Book breakfast with room package if possible, it's cheaper and a better value than paying at the hotel. ($4 each w/package vs. $10 each at hotel itself)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad hear you took advantage of the bed and breakfast rate! This is a great deal for people staying at the hotel...we hope you took full advantage of the cooked to order breakfast! Did you get one of the fantastic omelets prepared by our chefs?

Thank you once again for your stay and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commiskey, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We frequently stay at this hotel with awesome service each time. We are able to tell the booking staff they room we desire at which time they make every effort to assign us the desired room. Thanks for always giving us a memory .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us again! We always enjoy seeing a regular coming thru the doors!

We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, OH
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel was great--very clean, friendly service, plenty of free parking. My only complaint was the breakfast. The food was overpriced and cold, and we were charged for "hot" breakfast rather than the "cold" that we had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Devblev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey!

We are glad to hear that your stay was a good one, except for your breakfast experience. If you can please email directly at randy.hayes@hilton.com with your confirmation number and/or dates of stay we will try to make amends for this mishap. We do appreciate that you brought this to our attention!

We look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just like other Garden Inns I've visited, it's a pretty hotel with a wide open lobby and updated rooms. We like staying here over the local Hampton Inn, except that it's more expensive and doesn't include breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a large desk and workspace. I was able to stay up late working comfortably while the rest of my family slept. There is also a nice little bar area with a fridge, handy for leftovers. I do not, however, recommend eating there. In the morning, we tried to have breakfast in the lobby restaurant and after waiting at the hostess stand for 20 min with a small child, we left frustrated and hungry. They only had a handful of diners, yet a number of visibly inattentive wait staff. A disappointment for such a nice hotel. But obviously has nothing to do with the quality of the front desk staff & rooms, which we love!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runnermom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the Trip Advisor review! We are sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast! We will be sure to discuss this with the morning staff within the restaurant area.

Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#13 of 180 in Indianapolis
472 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,357 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
18.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing