We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A little above average typical up-scale Interstate motel. A 3.5.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #19 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little above average typical up-scale Interstate motel. A 3.5.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Check in (with reservations) was quick and the staff throughout our stay was cheerful and faultless. Awarded two small, warm bottles of water at check in. At least they’re trying. Big cold bottles impress me more.
Room was clean and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Fridge, microwave, and standard 4 cup coffee maker with the yucky packaged coffee came standard in our Junior Suite. And Junior is a very apropos name.
Still, had myself and 16 year old soccer playing son, and one of his teammates (an away week-end tournament) so needed the extra space of a suite. We were comfortable.
Standard bathroom accouterments and the tub was a whirlpool. Ample towels.
Our toilet seat was loose. I’ve never understood how a hotel can let that happen. And the little refreshment stand (coffee and fruit infused ice water) in lobby ran out of regular coffee mid-afternoon.
I used the bag of regular yucky coffee in the room on morning one. It was replaced with decaf. So morning two I had two decafs, zero regular – and caffeine is the only reason I tolerate that yucky stuff when I get up. It is a common occurrence in hotels. My experience.
A small, but popular indoor pool with a whirlpool on the side. Exercise room is advertised – but I didn’t even look for it.
A very decent real breakfast buffet ($10) with made to order omelets and waffles is worthwhile. I think an included package is available.
Upscale (wannabe) restaurant/bar on site. Other choices nearby.
All in all, a decent value with my military discount. I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor for us!

We always give water to our Hilton Honors members and found from guest requests that bottled water at room temperatures are what they prefer. We are always accommodating if you prefer cold at check in though.

We apologize about a loose toilet seat. We understand how annoying that can be, not only at home, but at a hotel. We have fixed this problem within the room you stayed in. We are also sorry to hear about the quality of the coffee that you had in your room. We always have freshly brewed complimentary coffee available in the lobby during the morning and evening hours for your convenience as well. Should you ever need additional coffee for your room we can always leave extra for you or just informing guest services.

Thank you once again for your stay and comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    98
    31
    22
    14
See reviews for
174
76
24
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Located in southern part of Indianapolis near St. Francis Medical Center, about 20 to 30 minutes from downtown and the airport. The rooms are spacious, good work area, the beds comfortable, good water pressure in the shower. Parking is free, WI-FI available, premium TV channel, Off the freeway less than a mile, very quiet location. The lobby area is spacious and comfortable for hanging out. Very similar to most Hilton Gardens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGoehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to post on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your comments and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Indianapolis Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I HOPE I get a chance to go back to this Hilton! The staff is extremely pleasant -- I had NO problems during my stay. The layout of the lobby--pool area--fitness room was delightful! The rooms are stacked w/anything you would need -- definitely a plus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate the comments that you placed on Tripadvisor! We strive to ensure all of our guests have the same experience in which you had!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good location to visit family and pleasant, clean lodging. However. the air conditioner sounded like a B777 when it was running. Also, the room may be a bit pricey considering there is plenty of competition from other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank johnbrisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and we apologize about the loudness of the your HVAC that was within your room. We have since went into the room and adjusted that unit.

As for the pricing, we are always competitive with rates of the full service hotels within the area. We are always comparison shopping other hotels in the area to ensure guests are receiving the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had stayed at this property twice before and found it exceptional for the price, but have now learned its night staff is ill-prepared to handle emergencies. Upon learning there was a hole in the sink leaving the bathroom floor flooded, the desk help asked "was it wet when you checked into the room?" Really? I'm sure every normal & lucid individual would just stand in running water and find that usual and acceptable. Attitude was just really condescending, and initial response was to send me to a handicap room without telling me. I eventually just checked out and drove home. Will never stay here again if checking in late.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Let me apologize about the mishap you had on your stay! We have discussed with the front desk staff about this. We have corrected the issue with the sink in the room you were in so no other guest would have this problem.

Once again our deepest apologies and we do hope that you will stay with us again, since you have stayed with us several times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I travel and stay at as many HGIs as possible in many states. This is the best bar with great service and food that I have visited. Even locals come to eat and hang out it is so good. The hotel has updated its lobby look and I enjoy the patio on comfortable weather days. Quick trip to downtown Indy with no parking fees and plenty of local restaurants to visit as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We also thank you for the great review! We always want people to feel as if they are at home when staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is a mile or so off of I-65 so it is a lot quieter than most travelers' hotels. Some restaurants nearby, but probably 50-60 within a 3 mile radius. Friendly staff and modern furnishings. A good value if you don't need to stay close to downtown.

Room Tip: This is really far from the airport, so if you are flying in, you may want to stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonH50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback through Tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
9.8 mi away
Le Meridien Indianapolis
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#3 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing