We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for the Indy area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #15 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great option for the Indy area”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here on a quick work trip last week and was really impressed with the customer service. Normally if I have to visit Indianapolis I prefer to stay downtown but apparently my trip coincided with a 34,000 attendee convention so two months out everything downtown was booked. I ended up here because I am a member of the Hilton HHonors Program, so I figured if I couldn't be in my preferred area I may as well get some points and miles.

The hotel itself is newer so everything that I saw was very clean and up-to-date. My room was just a standard king room but very spacious with a mini fridge and coffee pot, and the bathroom had a nice big counter space. They scored huge points with me for having plenty of outlets! Outlets on the desk, an outlet on each bedside lamp, it was great. The free WiFi also worked very well. Hilton HHonors member of all levels get two free bottles of water when checking in so if you have not joined the free program I really recommend it. There is also a large parking lot with free parking for everyone.

When I made my reservation I noticed that the hotel allows service animals so I made a note to please put me in a room that normally doesn't see animals (they're usually the rooms on higher floors) because I have allergies. When I walked into the room there was a large, noisy, industrial strength air purifier running. At first I was confused - had someone been smoking in there last night? Then there was a knock on the door and a very sweet woman from the housekeeping staff came in to collect the air purifier. She said they saw my note about my allergies so they ran that purifier all day just in case and she made sure all of my pillows were foam. Amazing. The front desk staff also ordered me a cab to take me to dinner downtown and used their go-to local cab driver who was incredibly nice. They also kindly wrote down where the hotel was so I could give that information to the cab driver coming back.

All in all everyone I dealt with at the hotel was incredibly kind and helpful and had a real sense of customer service. I don't know that I will be back since my work trips to Indy are infrequent and staying downtown really suits my needs better, but if you are going to be in the area and don't need to stay downtown I think this is a great option. It's right off I-65 and very easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTown907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the great review you provided! We are very happy to hear that we were able to meet, and go above, all of your needs...we saw that you wanted to be sure your room was as allergy free as possible so we always try to deionize rooms when a guest mention their allergies.

We do hope you will keep us in mind on your next trip to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    128
    39
    29
    16
See reviews for
239
95
25
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pa., United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Enjoyed family weekend stay in Indianapolis. The hotel has a convenient location to shopping plazas restaurants, and highway access. Would stay here again. Very clean. The only thing that would make it better if breakfast was included.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We really enjoyed having you with us...with our Cooked to Order breakfast (where everything is FRESHLY prepared) we do offer a bed and breakfast deal at a discounted room rate! Be sure to take advantage of that on the next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

After booking this hotel online on short notice, I can honestly say that I was not expecting to find such a high end experience. This place must be fairly new. The lobby is quite impressive. And the room was perfect. I particularly enjoyed the free internet and how well it support the three mobile devices that our family used simultaneously.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that your experience was a pleasant and enjoyable one! We are now over 4 years old and always enhancing the surroundings so our guests will have an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Fabulous accommodations! HGI provided the comfort and get away we needed. While we live in Indy, it provided a place be away from home to rest and talk . . . and be pampered in such wonderful, secure surroundings. The stafff was efficient. Check in and out were made easy and convenent. The decor is very well done. The housekeeping staff maintains it very well, exceptionally well!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We always enjoy having our neighbors staying with us! We hope to see you again when you need to get away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were on our way down I-65 and needed a place to stay for the night. It's right off the highway just south of Indianapolis. Looks like a new property as the block around the hotel is still undeveloped. Walmart and Kroger across the street. Restaurants in the area but if you go west just a little bit, there are many many more restaurant choices. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again if ever traveling through Indiana.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBMDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We do hope that your travels will bring you back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The firmness of the bed is adjustable which is a great feature. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar were very good and not too expensive.
There were a number of dining options close by. It was a very good experience at a fair price

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to complete a Trip Advisor! We do hope to see you again soon!

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stay here often to visit family in Indianapolis. The staff is great and very helpful. We rode our motorcycle up from Alabama, and the traffic was horrible due to spring break travelers. When we got to the hotel, it was 3 hours later than we expected. But, the man at the front desk ( I should have got his name) told us to park the bike under the overhang and leave it there, since there was a chance of rain. What a nice surprise. We parked it there the whole weekend, as the staff suggested. Much appreciated!

In about 4 or 5 stays here, everything has been outstanding. However, this time our room smelled like a gym locker. I told the front desk on the morning after we arrived. They said they would tell housekeeping, but when we came back that night (late), it was still a gym locker. Additionally, the toilet backed up, and there wasn't anyone there to fix it. They did, however, offer to move rooms. Second day, 1130 at night, I didn't want to move. I asked for a plunger, and she (front desk) did actually find one. And all turned out OK.

On another positive note, there was a room party going on down the hall from us. They were not overly loud, but they were loud enough to be heard in the hallways. The staff had a handle on this, and they ended up not bothering anyone as far as I know. They still got to have their pizza party with the group there. No kids running the halls, etc... Whew! I credit the staff for knowing about this and checking on it several times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COBB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for the good review! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#14 of 182 in Indianapolis
493 reviews
11.2 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,527 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing