We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
412
145
41
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
145
41
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat hotelexcellent stayoff the highwaypool and hot tubbreakfast buffeteasy accessup to datebusiness tripwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationkrogerlobbyhgiaccommodationsmattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 648 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were on our way down I-65 and needed a place to stay for the night. It's right off the highway just south of Indianapolis. Looks like a new property as the block around the hotel is still undeveloped. Walmart and Kroger across the street. Restaurants in the area but if you go west just a little bit, there are many many more restaurant choices. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again if ever traveling through Indiana.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBMDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We do hope that your travels will bring you back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The firmness of the bed is adjustable which is a great feature. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar were very good and not too expensive.
There were a number of dining options close by. It was a very good experience at a fair price

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to complete a Trip Advisor! We do hope to see you again soon!

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stay here often to visit family in Indianapolis. The staff is great and very helpful. We rode our motorcycle up from Alabama, and the traffic was horrible due to spring break travelers. When we got to the hotel, it was 3 hours later than we expected. But, the man at the front desk ( I should have got his name) told us to park the bike under the overhang and leave it there, since there was a chance of rain. What a nice surprise. We parked it there the whole weekend, as the staff suggested. Much appreciated!

In about 4 or 5 stays here, everything has been outstanding. However, this time our room smelled like a gym locker. I told the front desk on the morning after we arrived. They said they would tell housekeeping, but when we came back that night (late), it was still a gym locker. Additionally, the toilet backed up, and there wasn't anyone there to fix it. They did, however, offer to move rooms. Second day, 1130 at night, I didn't want to move. I asked for a plunger, and she (front desk) did actually find one. And all turned out OK.

On another positive note, there was a room party going on down the hall from us. They were not overly loud, but they were loud enough to be heard in the hallways. The staff had a handle on this, and they ended up not bothering anyone as far as I know. They still got to have their pizza party with the group there. No kids running the halls, etc... Whew! I credit the staff for knowing about this and checking on it several times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COBB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for the good review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first stay in a Hilton Inn. The hotel was beautiful and the staff welcoming. The room amenities were very nice and comfortable. Lighting in the room and bathroom were better than average & brighter than other places we have stayed in. I usually don't sleep well the first night away from home but had no problems sleeping at the Hilton Inn due to the adjustable firmness of the mattress and comfortable pillows. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. I like that the ice machines are located near the elevator in a separate room which kept the noise level down. My only disappointment is that I wish we could have gotten a regular room with a king sized bed instead of 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseSharon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and the great review! We strive to ensure every guest has the same experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice and clean. Select comfort bed was awesome. Spent one night while traveling. Lots of restaurants nearby. Easy on/off the interstate. Amenities were nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a double queen and the desk chair and upholstered chair with footstool were very comfortable. The shower had plenty of pressure

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews