We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
420
147
42
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
147
42
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat hotelexcellent stayoff the highwaypool and hot tubnight's sleepbreakfast buffeteasy accessbusiness tripup to datewould definitely stay here againconvenient locationkrogerlobbyhgiaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 660 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was exactly what I expected: clean, nicely decorated with pleasant staff. It has a hot-tub by the pool, a fitness room, and a laundry room. The rooms were very clean and well equipped with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee-maker. They left extra towels when asked.
Meeting expectations with no surprises is always a good thing! We love those selct-comfort beds too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your review of the hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Snooze Your Snooze beds!

I read that we met your expectations...we sure would have loved to been able to went above your expectations though! Please let us know what we could have done to ensure that on your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Located in the south side of Indianapolis, it is very conveniently located near the I70. You are just about 15 to 20 minutes from both downtown and the IND airport. The hotel is like brand new, and there are lot of options around to have dinner or a drink after business. The restaurant in the hotel is very good, and the exercise facilities are in excellent conditions too. Rooms are nice and quiet. Personnel is nice and fast.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We are glad that you had a great experience with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stay at many HGI and though not a 10 it was a pleasant stay. The employees are not friendly so don't expect any smiles with one exception Dana the bartender/server who handled a lot of customers flawlessly with humor and a smile, plus she makes a fantastic Mai tai !!! The hotel was spotless and rooms sound proof (our room was across from the pool) we never heard a sound. We had dinner and drinks and the food was fantastic, which is very hard to find in a hotel. There is a very nice Kroger across the street and other shops nearby, I will being staying here again, just not expecting smiles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and was able to enjoy the atmosphere in our restaurant and lounge! I will be sure to pass along to Dana about her Mai Tai!

I am curious on what associates you feel were not that friendly? We strive to ensure all our guests are always welcomed.

Thank you once again for your stay with us and the review and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

An awesome experience; the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the furnishings were up to date. The lobby was beautiful. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from and even a Kroger across the street. Great tasting cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We are glad to hear that you had an "awesome" stay with us!

Thank you for your review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice when you travels bring you back to the Indianapolis Metro area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed there for five days while our son had surgery and then recuperated after the surgery. We were harried and stressed. We had a lot of special requests due to our son's incapacity. I cannot begin to list all the kindnesses they showed us. They went above and beyond and appeared anxious to help in any way they could. Each day, they all made a point to ask how our son was doing and reminded us to be sure to let them know if we needed anything at all. The property is very nice but the quality of those ladies and gentlemen working there is superlative. When we go back for post surgical follow up, we will not consider staying elsewhere. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tncbhighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews