We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #19 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Galien
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

An awesome experience; the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the furnishings were up to date. The lobby was beautiful. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from and even a Kroger across the street. Great tasting cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are glad to hear that you had an "awesome" stay with us!

Thank you for your review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice when you travels bring you back to the Indianapolis Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    96
    30
    19
    12
See reviews for
155
69
23
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed there for five days while our son had surgery and then recuperated after the surgery. We were harried and stressed. We had a lot of special requests due to our son's incapacity. I cannot begin to list all the kindnesses they showed us. They went above and beyond and appeared anxious to help in any way they could. Each day, they all made a point to ask how our son was doing and reminded us to be sure to let them know if we needed anything at all. The property is very nice but the quality of those ladies and gentlemen working there is superlative. When we go back for post surgical follow up, we will not consider staying elsewhere. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tncbhighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Held two meeting here, one in August and the second one in Oct. Meet with Casey who handles the meeting arrangements. Everything was perfect on first request and second meeting two months later was set up exactly as requested with no additional communication necessary. She handles the events flawlessly!
The hotel is beautiful and clean. Staff is excellent to work with and very dependable. I own a small business in Greenwood and its the best location hands down to hold your next meeting or event!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Right off I-65 at exit 101 easy on easy off and close to food and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent stay, just one night for business.....very clean (newer property)! A Starbucks drive-thru only a mile or two away, lots nearby including a Super WalMart. On Indy-South side, only about 25 min from airport (easy trip on highway outer circle).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip and expected a worn out hotel with very basic accommodations! was very pleasantly surprised to find the best Hilton Garden hotel I have ever stayed in. The lobby was big and bright, with a big atrium set up for breakfast and dinner. There was actually full service bar in the open lobby area, which is very unusual for this type of hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were in excellent condition, and were quiet and comfortable. THe bed also had a feature I have never seen at a hotel before. You could adjust the firmness of the bed by rotating a dial! They served a great breakfast and had free internet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the south side of Indy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a newer, more modern hotel. The decor is very appealing to the eye. The bed linens were of very good quality, crisp and white. I liked the variety of bed pillows, however, my husand was not satisfied with the bed pillows. The bed itself was very firm. After reading the reviews, after our stay unfortunately, I understand the bed firmness is adjustable similar to a sleep number bed. My husband was not given any information on this at check in, nor did I find any information in the room. Therefore, my quality of sleep was not good. My husband felt it was satisfactory. The bathroom was of nice size, and the fixtures, etc., were of good quality. However it did lack an exhaust fan. Nice refrigerator/micro/coffee bar. Lighting was good. The alarm clock did not have a control for illumination, and if it did, there were no instructions for this. We did not eat the breakfast, however, the dining area looked clean and well organized. The pool area looked well maintained. Like the location as far as proximity to mall, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Mountain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent a night just to rest a few hours from the interstate. Price was OK but they could have done a little better walking in late with rooms open, AAA, Hilton Honors and such. Rooms were nice. Comfy beds with firmness controls. Buffet breakfast closed early but they brought us all the great food we wanted that had been available earlier for just 9.99 adult and free for children.

Room Tip: Try to book it on someplace like hotwire and save a little money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing