We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #12 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip and expected a worn out hotel with very basic accommodations! was very pleasantly surprised to find the best Hilton Garden hotel I have ever stayed in. The lobby was big and bright, with a big atrium set up for breakfast and dinner. There was actually full service bar in the open lobby area, which is very unusual for this type of hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were in excellent condition, and were quiet and comfortable. THe bed also had a feature I have never seen at a hotel before. You could adjust the firmness of the bed by rotating a dial! They served a great breakfast and had free internet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the south side of Indy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    126
    35
    26
    16
See reviews for
222
90
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a newer, more modern hotel. The decor is very appealing to the eye. The bed linens were of very good quality, crisp and white. I liked the variety of bed pillows, however, my husand was not satisfied with the bed pillows. The bed itself was very firm. After reading the reviews, after our stay unfortunately, I understand the bed firmness is adjustable similar to a sleep number bed. My husband was not given any information on this at check in, nor did I find any information in the room. Therefore, my quality of sleep was not good. My husband felt it was satisfactory. The bathroom was of nice size, and the fixtures, etc., were of good quality. However it did lack an exhaust fan. Nice refrigerator/micro/coffee bar. Lighting was good. The alarm clock did not have a control for illumination, and if it did, there were no instructions for this. We did not eat the breakfast, however, the dining area looked clean and well organized. The pool area looked well maintained. Like the location as far as proximity to mall, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Mountain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent a night just to rest a few hours from the interstate. Price was OK but they could have done a little better walking in late with rooms open, AAA, Hilton Honors and such. Rooms were nice. Comfy beds with firmness controls. Buffet breakfast closed early but they brought us all the great food we wanted that had been available earlier for just 9.99 adult and free for children.

Room Tip: Try to book it on someplace like hotwire and save a little money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn South on many occasions over the last year. The staff from top to bottom is very welcoming and accommodating. One of the things road warriors look for is a place that makes you as feel as at-home as possible when they are away. This hotel does that with consistent quality rooms, furnishings, and nice services when you want them without being pretentious. I look forward to the hotel's fresh-baked cookies nightly. On a recent visit, there was a banquet in-progress and the cookies weren't ready at the 'usual' time, however, Dana who works in the restaurant substituted a lovely slice of red velvet cake - a pleasant surprise. Hamid, Scott, Casey, Randy, Megan, Samantha, Tara and company are a great team and staying here is a pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very nice hotel. Easy access to highway and other businesses and restaurants. Clean and comfortable. Casey is very helpful! A little hard getting Hilton corporate to reply for corporate rate. Did not eat there. Lobby is very nice. Always quiet the times I've stayed for business. Beds say they are like sleep-numbers, but I couldn't tell the difference. Bath soaps are from Bath and Body, nice touch.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

just the right distance away to beat the crowds . it is nice, clean and quiet..very friendly staff. didnt get breakfast but it looked nice..not offered cookies but offered water..adjustable beds make this a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjkhrjukghsudkpgrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at this location for a short business trip. The room was nice and clean but it smelled a little musty with the air conditioner. Nothing that would make me switch rooms though. The breakfast was very tasty. This is not your ordinary American hotel breakfast. I had a made to order omelette. They garnish it very well and it taste delicious. They had really good cookies in the lobby and laundry service. Overall I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorvaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#13 of 180 in Indianapolis
472 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,356 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
18.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing