We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #12 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn South on many occasions over the last year. The staff from top to bottom is very welcoming and accommodating. One of the things road warriors look for is a place that makes you as feel as at-home as possible when they are away. This hotel does that with consistent quality rooms, furnishings, and nice services when you want them without being pretentious. I look forward to the hotel's fresh-baked cookies nightly. On a recent visit, there was a banquet in-progress and the cookies weren't ready at the 'usual' time, however, Dana who works in the restaurant substituted a lovely slice of red velvet cake - a pleasant surprise. Hamid, Scott, Casey, Randy, Megan, Samantha, Tara and company are a great team and staying here is a pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    127
    38
    27
    16
See reviews for
232
94
25
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very nice hotel. Easy access to highway and other businesses and restaurants. Clean and comfortable. Casey is very helpful! A little hard getting Hilton corporate to reply for corporate rate. Did not eat there. Lobby is very nice. Always quiet the times I've stayed for business. Beds say they are like sleep-numbers, but I couldn't tell the difference. Bath soaps are from Bath and Body, nice touch.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

just the right distance away to beat the crowds . it is nice, clean and quiet..very friendly staff. didnt get breakfast but it looked nice..not offered cookies but offered water..adjustable beds make this a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjkhrjukghsudkpgrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at this location for a short business trip. The room was nice and clean but it smelled a little musty with the air conditioner. Nothing that would make me switch rooms though. The breakfast was very tasty. This is not your ordinary American hotel breakfast. I had a made to order omelette. They garnish it very well and it taste delicious. They had really good cookies in the lobby and laundry service. Overall I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorvaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

After a grueling experience with another area hotel we chose the Hilton Garden Inn, service was outstanding in all areas, from front desk, to waitress and chef, to housekeeping. Everyone was very accomodating and made us feel like we were at home! The sleep number type beds took a bit to get used to, but were more comfortable than standard hotel mattresses. The breakfast was ok for the price, could be spruced up a bit. If I were to need to go back to the area, I would pick this Hilton Garden Inn as my first choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The pillows are awesome - the bed firmness can be adjusted. There are freshly baked cookies at the front desk. We bought the room rate that included breakfast for an additional $10 - that was a steal with hot breakfast made to order.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McEvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I spent a grueling day moving our son to his new home in Franklin (south of indy and Greenwood) on a day when temps were above 100. We wanted a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. We had tried a couple of the hotels and a B&B in Franklin during his college years; we knew the hotels were not up to par and the B&B, while pleasant and close, required more interaction with the hosts than we were up for. We had stayed in one of the whirlpool tub rooms at the HGI a couple of years ago and the stay was pretty good, so we decided to stay again. Decor is an upscale modern blend of clean lines and natural woods; art is better than most hotels.

Located at the County Line Rd exit off of I-65, the hotel is only a couple years old (it was brand new when we'd last stayed). I had booked online and selected an offer that included breakfast for us and 8 meals provided through a charity to needy families. There were no king rooms available, but I noted in requests that such was our preference. When we arrived about 7pm Thursday evening, the clerk reviewed our reservation and, before i could ask, stated a king was available. The only glitch in our stay came when the desk clerk said, "Breakfast is offered buffet style with cooked to order eggs or omelets for $9.95 per person." When I told her it was supposed to be included in our offer, she and the manager conferred and gave us vouchers for breakfast, stating that there were so many different offer codes that they are not always familiar with what each one entails. Something to keep in mind. Cookies are complimentary at the front desk; not so great for this gluten free traveler, but others sure were enjoying them.

[I only bought the offer I did--$129 versus the best available price of $119--because of the charitable contribution. I didn't know how much of a breakfast was offered or if the timing would meet our needs. With breakfast a substantial offering of fresh fruits (about 8), hot and cold cereals, biscuits and gravy, sausage and bacon, and cooked to order eggs, it was well worth it. The dining room is a lovely cloth napkin and tablecloth place, and flowers decorate the plates from the kitchen. They were very careful regarding my gluten free issues (from the buffet I heard the waitress speaking to the chef and could also observe him using different utensils, etc.) and the food was very good.]

In the evening we relaxed in the indoor pool and spa, a blessing on sore muscles. The pool area was very clean and for over an hour we were the only ones in there. (a herd of kids came in as we were leaving) The spa is very hot! The pool was a perfect temp, we did not use the adjacent workout area but the equipment (about 8 varied electronic machines, medicine balls, free weights, etc.) looked state of the art.

Our room midway down one hall of the second floor was quiet despite the heavily trafficked area. The room had a refrigerator with tiny freezer and a microwave, so perfect for a gluten free traveler! Right across the street from the hotel is a fabulous Kroger store, and a quick trip through their deli, natural foods, and wine aisle set us up for the evening. We watched HBO movies before having a wonderful night's sleep. Mucho comfortable mattress and despite the ugly heat outside, the room temp was consistently cool all night. By the way, if you happen to be 7 feet tall, the showers in this hotel are built for you! I'm 5'5" and could just reach the shower head to adjust it. Bath & Body Works products. Bathroom fan not so great, but huge towels and ample counter space.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#15 of 182 in Indianapolis
485 reviews
11.2 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,425 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
18.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing