We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #15 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Rooms were great, hotel staff was fantastic. The only negative was the restaurant was a little put of sorts-food was cold and out of sorts-but was told they just done a staff over haul so it should get better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollymop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    116
    35
    24
    16
See reviews for
203
89
24
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Facility appears to be brand new (2/18/12) so everything was very nice. Our room had air-adjustable beds so we could adjust comfort level. WIFI connection, restaurant. There is a WalMart and a Gander Mountain and a Kroger across the street if you need supplies. The kids used the pool and we used the hot tub. Not many other restaurants nearby but that should change in the future given the undeveloped nature of the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kycoffeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn South after the Big Ten Championship game (Go Green!) and the hotel was nice and new. It was very clean and the rooms were quite. We stayed in a king whirlpool suite. It was a large room. almost too large for the amount of furniture it had. My fiance enjoyed the tub the morning after the game. She said the jets were nice but the tub was too short. Made for someone 5'0" or smaller. One important thing to note is the bed. The bed was a comfort control bed, meaning you can adjust the firmness of softness on each side by adjusting a dial. When we first laid down the bed was VERY hard and uncomfortable. We adjust our respective dials to soft and the bed remained hard. After about an hour the bed started to get softer. The bed must have continued to soften as the night went on because when we woke up it was perfect. We both had a great night sleep. My advice would be to adjust the bed to your liking as soon as you get in the room, so your not uncomfortable when you first go to bed.

Breakfast was included with our room. The kitchen was "indisposed" (as the waitress told us) so the only thing available was the buffet. (odd that the kitchen was indisposed for menu items but it was ok for cooking buffet items) It was as good as a buffet could get. The service was good and the dinning area was clean.

The hotel does have a bar area that I overheard someone saying was open until 4AM. I would guess that was because there was a group of people from the game having drinks and as long as there is business they will stay open.

Overall a excellent hotel at this class level. I travel for work and have stayed at many hotels that are supposed to be at this level and this was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IAHawkeyes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a very nice and clean hotel. I have no complaints about the room.

Since I am a little picky, I wil complain that you will pay $10 for a breakfast. Now its a real breakfast and you can get eggs done anyway you like, meats, pancakes, etc. But sometimes I only wants a bagel and cupo of coffee. Dont really want to spend $10 for that.

Other than that, very nice.

Beds were comfortable.
Bar staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComebackShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

I booked a Saturday night stay in a King whirlpool suite. I couldn't believe the space in this room and the bathroom had a separate glass shower from the whirlpool tub (very nice). Comfortable bed with lots of pillows 7 a comfy chair with ottoman for lounging and watching tv. My husband used the desk area with plenty of room to spread out with his laptop & snack. Even though you don't get complementary breakfast you do have a mini fridge, coffee maker & microwave. This hotel also has a great bar/lounge that you just don't see anymore. VERY Chic but comfortable and a full restaurant American Grill. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on that. They also have a pool and hot tub & a separate fitness room. Check in was fast and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Check out online specials through the Hilton website i got a great deal on our upgraded room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiccolaChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

This place is a dump. Bugs, bugs and more bugs. I actually signed up for Trip Advisor just to warn you about this establishment. I stayed there and ended up calling Hilton Hotels customer service at 2am about this issue (because the creepy crawlies kept me up).

They said they would get back to me in no later than 3 days. Guess what? Nothing. I even called them back and e-mailed them regarding this issue. Nothing.

Good luck sleeping with a bunch of cockroaches.

Room Tip: Bring a giant can of RAID.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NoVaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rairok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Clean rooms. nice comfortable beds. Nice organized hutch. I liked the business room where I was able to print an surf the internet for free!

Excellent staff. Reasonable price.

Walmart and Kroger were within walking distance.

Room Tip: all rooms are good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtorairok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing