We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big enough to house a zillion librarians” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indiana Convention Center

Indiana Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 163 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big enough to house a zillion librarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I loved being able to take the skywalk from the Crowne Plaza to the convention center-very convenient. In a place that huge, their signs made it very easy to find my way, and their staff was helpful when we asked them questions. I rarely felt crowded, and there were thousands of people at the PLA conference. The larger assemblies were nice because of the large screens showing the speakers to the people stuck in the back of the hall. A great place to hold a conference.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmilitaPlottLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    149
    34
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams, IN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The convention center is very well laid out...we were there for a hugh event (America's Got Talent auditions with ten thousand people). Staff was very friendly and we had a awesome time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

the convention center was clean friendly, quite nice neighborhood. mall connected by skywalk, as well as the stadium.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank duane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“JAMFEST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were here for 2 1/2 days for the Cheer Nationals. The only gripe I have is that they would not take my debit card, even with id, bc it was my husbands. UGH! I get it, but I had a wallet of id's and the debit card is my last name. What a pain in the ...
other than that, I think they were accomodating for the 1000's of cheerleaders and their parents/coaches/family/friends...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
332 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Awesome facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Cheer competition I attended was held here. Wow this place is huge. Very clean, very easy access, convenient parking, Lots of places to eat around and a mall linked to it through the skywalk. The facilities were well kept and plenty of security abound. Look forward to the next event there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Indiana Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing