We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indy convention center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indiana Convention Center

Indiana Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 163 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Indy convention center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Since August 2008. We attended Gencon and now we go every other year. We love it.This year we are going with a lot more friends. This place is very clean but food and drinks are expense

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank danielleherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    149
    34
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Center is OK - College Graduation there not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We attended the IU graduation at the center. I cannot blame the center for the lack of helpful information available or the apparent disorganization. We didn't see any convention staff, but it was Sunday. This was our only experience with the center, but we were disappointed. Parking is a real problem - not finding the space - but exiting with huge numbers of people in the same location. The convention center itself seems to be a great size and location for conventions.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indy convention center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

it was a great looking convention center, it had a different façade and interior than more convention centers. It did not look like an afterthought as many do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Torrencemoore08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Large and well kept”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

As for as convention centers, this is very well kept.

Bathrooms were accessible and clean.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

The food service was the usual "blah" food, but it worked in a pinch. There are so many restaurants close by I would recommend walking to them instead.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaugh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nazarien convention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

we went for the naz convention and it was huge beware of parking and get downtown early parking was not cheap. but it was supper cool that everything was connected by skyways and you really didn't have to go out side

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank samantha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Indiana Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing