We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trade show venue”

Indiana Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
New Castle, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice trade show venue”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

WAS just here for the Casting trade show and we've come several times for other shows like the Heat Treat Show and the car shows. Plenty of parking and restaurants nearby. Nice modern, clean venue.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank minus5torr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    162
    36
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“One of the best convention centers I have been in.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very nice place and huge to boot, I could not belive all the rooms they have here. What is great is the walkways to and from the hotels, you don' have to go outside if you don't want to. There were over 52,000 blue jackets in town for the FFA convention and it was awsome seeing all those in one place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WanderingFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do-It Best Conference”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had the opportunity to visit the convention center for a Do-It Best Hardware convention last May. The place is enormous and has all the amenities that are expected in a convention center. Very clean!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Brought my son to the NFL experience during Super Bowl week. Outstanding facility. I would hold an event there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank richpmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Easy to get turned around”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was a very nice place but bring a sweater if you get cold as the thermostat is not on site and I was cold for a lot of meetings. It has very good signs so you can figure out where to go. It is a large place so try and remember where you went in!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Indiana Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing