We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inexpensive hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #76 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice inexpensive hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent most of this past month at this hotel. Clean and quiet rooms. Outstanding customer service. We will stay there next May. Only problem is that you need to makeup and clean your room if you need it done more than once a week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccws19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuJuan G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us st Candlewood Suites. We are happy you had a good experience, and look forward to seeing you in May for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a lovely new facility. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and inviting. The room was clean and the kitchen well equipped. It is back from the road in an area where there are some office buildings so the location is quiet. I accidentally left my camera in the room after I checked out. When I called the hotel, they took the time to find the camera and call me back and keep it for me at the desk. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are split between the kitchen which has laminate flooring the bedroom which has carpet. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyInTheGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuJuan G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us st Candlewood Suites. We are happy you had a good experience, and look forward to seeing you in May for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, traveling for work. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Nice room with full fridge, stove and microwave. Convenient to 465 and easily accessible. There was a nice and friendly staff. It had a very comfortable bed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank A47403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The king suites are very nicely appointed with spacious living rooms and well furnished kitchens. Clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. Games, additional kitchen appliances, and DVDs available in the lobby. A continental breakfast would be nice...but not a deal breaker for my family.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jusgus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
thank you so much for taking time to stay with us. We are a award winning hotel and try to make ever guest feel at home while they are staying with us. We hope to see you in the future and we keep striving to make each and every stay a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was a wonderful place for a mini getaway/mini vacation. It isn't everywhere that you stay that you find a fully stocked kitchen with utensils and place settings. It was also a nice surprise to find a package of microwave popcorn in the microwave. (new, of course) The room was nice and clean upon arrival. The front desk staff was friendly. The mini store on property had a lot of nice items available for purchase for both a meal or a late night snack for a reasonable price. It is also nice that there are DVD's available to rent. The only complaint I have is really a suggestion. Maybe provide instructions on how to operate the DVD player. My husband and I had actually researched this place ahead of time and discovered that there was a DVD player in the room, so we brought our own. I would definitely come back in the future and recommend this hotel to others for both a short term stay or a long term stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmr6326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great value! Cheaper than other options, but offers so much more.
Came in to Indianapolis just to spend the weekend and wanted to not break the bank doing so. We were able to cook multiple meals in the room for two days with no problems (after we figured out the stove safety timer). The studio suite kitchen (stove, toaster, microwave, sink, dishwasher, full refrigerator/freezer) came fully stocked with pots, pans, tupperware, and place settings for two people. Plus there's a nice table/desk and a good assortment of other kitchen appliances, games, DVDs, ect are available for rent. There's also a small store right in the hotel with all the basics, and then some, at about the same prices as a regular grocery store. There's no oven and the dishwasher was loud, but those were very minor issues. Everything was clean, the staff was nice, and it's located fairly close to everything (even if the scenery isn't wonderful). This was exactly what we were looking for and I would have felt comfortable staying there for even a week or longer. Definitely will stay with this chain again!

Room Tip: The earlier you book, the cheaper the price (on some websites). Great value! A studio suite (queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musical_lifeblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay for those needing or just wanting an extended stay experience. The staff led by GM LuJuan provides great service day and night. They are friendly and genuine in their approach to guests.
The property is clean and well maintained. The heated indoor pool and hot tub are great pluses. I have been here for over 4 months now and I always feel safe and comfortable. When I need anything, I just ask at the desk. The GM has offered many times to go out to a store and get me what I need if they don't have it. Do you get this kind of service at any other hotel in Indy unless you are paying big, big bucks? Of course not. The Candlewood Suites Northwest is the place you want to stay when in this part of Indy. There is nothing to compare.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indyron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest
#98 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 7455 Woodland Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing