We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for families on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
ohiohockeyguy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families on a budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I can see why this is currently the top rated hotel in Indianapolis. It was very clean, quiet, and well located for my family's trip to Indianapolis (Zoo and Children's Museum). Great service, nice hot breakfast, good coffee, and my kids loved the swimming pool. The room was nice, but the beds were not all that comfortable. That could be partially due to the 6 yr old kicking me in the back all night. My biggest complaint is with the way the invoices are delivered the night before checkout. Instead of sliding them under the door, they are left outside attached to the door. This concerns me since the invoice contained my name and address. It would be easy for anyone walking by snatch that up. Hey look! OhioHockeyGuy is on vacation! I think I'll go rob his house! But overall, great hotel, and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiohockeyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    150
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
282
115
31
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I know Hampton brand for being a good value for money hotels, but this one exceeded my expectations with the cleanliness and the personnel service. Outstanding. Very easy access to and from the HWY. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank I2172KVrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I wish that all hotels would be this clean! Everything was neat and clean, both in the room and in the common areas. Everyone on the staff seemed to be on top of their game-- professional, efficient and hard-working. The pool area is bright and beautiful too. If I had one minor complaint, it would be that the mattress was a bit too firm for my liking (but it's probably fine for the majority of people). Overall a terrific stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

excellent hotel located just off the circle hwy 465. easy to get to. 20 minutes via the expressway from downtown Indianapolis. Within 5 minutes to the offices where I had my meeting. Located in a very quiet area, shopping and eating facilities within a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear John A, Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate you letting everyone know about our location and how convenient it can be to restaurants, shopping and local companies. I hope the next time you are in the Indianapolis area we can be your home away from home! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Eldridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived after midnight on a Friday evening. Hotel in great shape outside and in. Friendly front desk person; clean room; comfortable bed; decent breakfast buffet. No complaints. Would stay here again in a minute

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear MarkCChicago, Thank you so much for your recent review! I am so glad we were able to meet all of your needs and expectations during your stay. Our team takes great pride in their work and it means a great deal to all of us when we hear such nice compliments. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us anytime you visit Indianapolis! We hope to see you soon, enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Eldridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

After you find your way into the driveway you will be pleasantly surprised by the high level of customer service. For the first time ever I was asked if I preferred a first floor or fourth floor room. Then approximately 30 min following check in the front desk called to see how the room was and offered to set a wake-up call. The room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast! Two thumbs up for this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 121 close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Georgia S, Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay at our hotel! I am so proud of my staff for continuing to give consistent customer service to each of our guests. We firmly believe in giving Super Service as this is the most important way to set us apart from our competitors. I am delighted to hear that we recieved 2 Thumbs Up for your experience! Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we would love to have you back anytime! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Eldridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent one night in the hotel and were very happy with our stay. The pool area was the best cared for hotel pool I've seen in a long time. The breakfast was top notch and the servers were friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Carl P, Thank you so much for your review! I shared your very kind comments with my staff who works so hard to keep our hotel clean and in good working order. With positive feedback like yours it motivates us to work even harder. We appreciate you noticing our efforts and look forward to hosting you and your family the next time you are in Indianapolis. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Eldridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
15.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
13.3 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
11.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Address: 5860 W 73rd St, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing