We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cost to Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Ranked #4 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cost to Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Service and Hotel exceeded my expectations and the staff was excelled. The Hotel was clean and we were greeted promptly and with a smile. The staff went our of the way to accommodate our party and everyone had an excellent time. Check out was quick and expeditious and again we were greeted with a smile and appreciation for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    134
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
248
104
26
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here when i was in Indianapolis for business and will stay any time I return. The service was great, staff were all friendly, building and room were spotless, and the free breakfast is great. They even have free beer, wine, and dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. Great choice for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
287 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is a good find. Rates are reasonable as it is about a 15-20 minute drive to downtown. Lots of shopping and restaurants near by, even a hidden gem or two. The hotel is well decorated, very clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly. The mattress was comfortable and firm; water pressure excellent. The breakfast is standard hotel fair but the staff is accommodating if you have dietary needs. We stayed recently during a lacrosse tournament with our entire team and families and found the staff eager to let us check in early, use the facilities for gathering post game parties and overall very cooperative. It is a place to sleep in comfort, feel safe, relax and enjoy the benefits of being near a big city. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIssouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights during a business trip. My company has a list of preferred hotels in Indianapolis. Two of the hotels on the list are located in the downtown area and it was recommended that I try to stay there first as downtown is close to our Indy facility. Both downtown choices were sold out so I decided to book the Hampton Inn based on my past experiences with the chain.

I have always found Hampton Inns to be a great value for the money and this hotel was true to my previous Hampton experiences. The hotel was easy to get to from Indianapolis International Airport. Directly off the Interstate, it was a quick and easy drive. It was also a fast drive to the company plant in the city as well.

Dining choices around the hotel are plentiful with a large range of restaurant choices and price options. The hotel provided evening light dinners and the breakfasts are outstanding. Especially when you consider they are already included in the very reasonable nightly rate. Dinners while I was there on the first night included choices of pizza, salad, cookies, fruit, soft drinks, beer and wine. I chose to eat out on the second night but, I did notice that they were serving tacos at the Hampton. The food was well prepared and the dining area is enjoyable and relaxing. Breakfast included cheese omelets, sausage patties, home fries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. No complaints at all.

My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Housekeeping service was efficient and thorough. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water for the shower.

Free Internet access worked flawlessly.

The hotel staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.

Don’t shy away from this hotel if your business or pleasure takes you to downtown Indianapolis. The short commute is easy and the comfort and value provided by the Hampton Inn is well worth the short drive. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airball79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great hotel staff and awesome clean rooms & pool. Wonderful free breakfast for a family on the go. Great package deal for staying in Indy with kids. I would highly suggest this hotel for families looking for a clean & safe location close to fun in Indy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really nice...very new! Traveled to Indy area to see NCAA tourney with husband and two boys (9 & 11). The boys really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was excellent. It is very convenient to the downtown area...about a 15 minute drive. The bedding is phenominal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ChTrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. The location is just off a main interstate, so it was convenient to get to and get around Indianapolis. The hotel was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 50in50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#10 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
15.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
13.3 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Le Meridien Indianapolis
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#3 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#7 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Address: 5860 W 73rd St, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing