We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
640
237
71
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
640
237
71
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indianapolis airport shuttle service an early flight rental car park and fly business trip front desk staff the entire staff room was clean and comfortable would stay here again great place to stay very nice hotel hgi plainfield proximity convenience downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent service during this trip, for a week, for work. Everyone was very welcoming and I enjoyed the service from Sarah at the bar, who was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank wyo_rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyL-HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm ecstatic to hear you found the service so helpful! We are indeed very lucky to have Sarah as our bartender. I will pass on your kind words to her. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Thanks and have a great day!

Anthony Lugenbeal
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
anthony.lugenbeal@hilton.com
317-856-9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve stayed at plenty of HGI but this one lacked the quality of most. It’s seems a little dated. I also didn’t like how it was so far off the main road. It was more than a mile from the interstate exit and a roundabout way to get to it.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank andrea3272019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyL-HGI, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Andrea,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I appreciate the feedback. I am sorry to hear the location wasn't ideal for you. Our property just turned ten years old, and we have an exciting renovation coming up! I hope you consider staying with us again on your future trips to Indianapolis.

Sincerely,

Anthony Lugenbeal
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
anthony.lugenbeal@hilton.com
317-856-9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always love staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. Open lobby with bar and restaurant. Fantastic staff, clean rooms and nice comfortable beds. Always impressed! They never disappoint and are always willing to make your stay even better.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pneuling2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyL-HGI, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm very glad to hear you were pleased with the hotel and our staff. I will pass on your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Anthony Lugenbeal
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
anthony.lugenbeal@hilton.com
317-856-9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was good except the room had overwhelming smell of old cigarettes. Supposed to be non smoking but my clothes shouldn’t smell like cigarettes from just staying one night. Staff was very nice and helpful with everything else.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dnevi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dan N,

Our sincerest apologies for us not placing you in the non-smoking room you requested. We make every effort to accommodate each guest’s room request and are sorry we didn’t succeed with your request. Please consider staying with us the next time you are in Indianapolis. We will do everything we can to ensure we place you in the requested room. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite being right under the flight path for the airport, the hotel was pin drop quiet. From desk staff and the restaurant team was excellent and the food was great. Shuttle to the airport was on time. Great overall experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyL-HGI, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Greg,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am thrilled to hear you found the service and accommodations to your liking! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Anthony Lugenbeal
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
anthony.lugenbeal@hilton.com
317-856-9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews