We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #8 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Outstanding!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I came in as usual tired hungry and still had work to do. The front desk was speedy however the customers don't move on as quickly as the staff. I had dinner at the American Grill they had a great menu and plenty staff. My waitress Melanie came over promptly and assited me. She was on point with suggestions, specails, and was once again speedy and efficient. My meal and stay was outstanding. I applaud Ms. Melanie for fantastic service and well mannered Hilton employee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear azbusiness:

Thank you for your review of our Hotel and restaurant. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and restaurant experience. I will share your comments with the staff and a big high five to Melanie for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    183
    52
    22
    8
See reviews for
120
99
57
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went ther with a family of four. Excellent and very friendly service. The pool and spa is well maintained and clean. The gym equipment is from precor and great shape.
The rooms are clean and taken care off. Extra wishes are for filled prompt and with a smile.
Overall a remarkable guest experience. The shuttle is very well organized.
Thank you Team, well spend time and money. I look forward to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanJakob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear StefanJakob:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will share you comments with the staff. We realize you have achoice and are pleased you chose us. Have a great summer!

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything about this overnight stay was great, but the food was EXCELLENT! I couldn't wait to visit the restaurant again. The hotel was close to the Indy airport, the staff was very friendly, and we were made to feel very welcome. From the complimentary macadamia nut cookies when we checked in to the smile when we checked out, the stay was a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear John B:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel and Restaurant. I will share your comments with the staff for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location; comfortable clean room. Excellent staff. Complimentary airport shuttle driver friendly and helpful. Was able to accommodate me on short notice. staff at desk suggested the best value for me in receiving extra rewards points. Overall a great experience and I will use this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. I will share you comments with the staff and thank them for a job well done. We know you have a choice and are pleased you chose us. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Tatarstan, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is not a super luxurous hotel but it has some kınd of home-like cosy atmosphere. The interior of the room was a little gloomy and far from brand new. However, the room, the shower, and bedlinens were very clean and fresh. The staff at the reception were very sweet and friendly.

Unfortunately, I missed the breakfast because I had to leave the hotel very early, but I enjoyed the complimentary coffee. Overall, my stay in Hilton Garrden Inn was lovely. It was all I needed after a few exhausting flights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilyara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Dilyara S:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels home.

Have a great summer.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great value and very clean. Easy access to the airport! If you need a room close to the airport, this is a good choice. They have a small bar/restaurant and great room service. Fitness center, pool, and free wifi. I'd especially recommend to anyone on business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Katie B:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We know you have a choice and are pleased you chose us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Have a great summer.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Many thanks to the staff of the Hilton Garden IND. I am a frequent guest here and always greeted as if family. Traveling for a living is a difficult life and this hotel makes it a little bit easier. A special thanks to Jamie and Raven their welcome upon arrival make me feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Richard S:

Thank you so much for the review of our Hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the staff and a special Kudos to Jamie and Raven for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Address: 8910 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing