We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Value/Close to Airport!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #8 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Value/Close to Airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel was super and had an amazing price. It's also almost brand new and the rooms smelled like new. I loved how close this hotel was located to the airport, however, it was not close to anything and the shuttle will NOT take you anywhere else other than the airport. The taxi's weren't too expensive if you wanna grab dinner in Plainfield. I think I paid $10 to get to the local Buffalo Wild Wings Restaurant. I also run everywhere I travel and this hotel wasn't near any of the amazing trails and runs that Indy has to offer.I used to live in Indy and knew that I was going to be kinda in the middle of nowhere. However, I did find a great little almost abandon road near the hotel and got my run in!
The hotel was everything you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn, and as a gold member I was treated great! I received my waters and the desk has complimentary cookies! The staff was super friendly. As a matter of fact they were very friendly and maybe some of the best front desk staff I have seen in a while and I travel a lot. I was pleased with the room. The hotel was clean and definitely served it's purpose. If traveling for business or just passing through, this hotel is for you. If you want to see Indy, then try downtown at the Embassy Suites, it's also amazing and you'll be in the middle of it all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murunner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    165
    41
    20
    7
See reviews for
104
91
52
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My flight was cancelled at the Indy airport and I was sent with a "distressed passenger" voucher to this hotel.The voucher price for the room was $62 for the evening, a steal for such a great hotel. I was treated well at the front desk despite the fact one of the girls was a trainee and they were very busy. My room was immaculate, well appointed, quiet and comfortable. The beds had a wide choice of pillows, and the mattress had a comfort control for desired firmness. I slept extremely well despite the fact I had to get up at 3 a.m. to catch my flight.
My dinner was excellent! The service in the restaurant was stellar. My only complaint was the restaurant's proximity to the front doors made it a bit chilly and I did not want to hang around for dessert or coffee.
This hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle runs 24 hours; a real convenience if catching an early flight, and, or, stranded as I was. I highly recommend at the price I paid, and would stay at the regular price of $150 a night if my business budget allowed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkfio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great location very close to Airport. Building appears to have just been built everything is new and fresh. There is a new Hampton Inn located next door if that is more to your liking. I prefer the cooked to order breakfast at HGI. Even though at first sight it appears that this hotel is located in the middle of no where, there is actually a new and very upscale outdoor mall a short drive away in Plainfield. Had an excellent dinner there at a place called Stone Creek.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent NM
Level Contributor
410 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

A fine choice for an airport hotel if you wish to avoid noise. This is far enough away to avoid jet blast, but it is also difficult to find and there is nothing around but a Hampton Inn and miles of cow pasture. So you are captive for cocktails, dinner, and breakfast, but HGI does a respectable job of taking care of you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Spotless Garden Inn - meets all expectations. Friendly staff, good breakfast (this one has you order from a menu - breakfast skillet was good and waitstaff recognized that I was in a hurry and got the order out fast). Fitness center is available 24 hours, but the pool is more limited This is new, like the IND airport terminal, and so neighborhood amenities have yet to develop. Therefore, if you don't have a car, you could be stuck. Finally, I did notice airplane traffic, but was not bothered by it. Appeared that flight path was in front of the hotel - rooms on the back side might be slightly better, but not sure. Other reviews seemed painted a pretty accurate picture of what to expect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWDCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
263 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great hotel, very new looking and feeling. The room was very nice with an adjustable bed for firmness/softness. Very nice bathroom as well. Breakfast as always is very good at HGIs. The location is OK, not near anything - you need a car, but suffices for the airport.
The one weird thing was a maintenance? man walking in on me when I was in the bathroom - no knocking first which was a little alarming - for him and me I think.
Overall I would stay here again if flying out of the airport for an early morning flight and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Very new and clean. Thought the staff was very helpful. Only complaint is there is NOTHING close by. I was dropped off by a work associate so I could catch a flight the next morning. Without a car, I had no choice but to eat at their restaurant. It was OK, but would have been nice to have some choices. I didn't have any problem with plane noise and I even stayed on a high floor.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#4 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
16.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#18 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Address: 8910 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing