We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Price, no complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
Ranked #120 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pet friendly for Indiana State Fair stay. The room was decent but older and I felt secure in the room and the area. Fair price for the room. We stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet and the room was a good size for a moderate hotel. I have been to LQ hotels that have much smaller rooms. I would like to have a choice of 2 queen beds at LQ, but the King and sofa bed worked fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel needs updating. Not suitable for families due to men from a trucking company who are staying there are hanging around outside smoking and are being solicited.
Rooms are kept clean and breakfast is standard cold items and waffles. Accepts pets. Plenty of area to walk dogs. Staff helpful.
A couple of restaurants near by. Room Not worth cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DDBob0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stay in La Quintas whenever we travel. This time was an extend stay of 4 nights. Check in was smooth. The room was large and clean. The air conditioning was set high, but I had control of that. The room had a slight smell of older hotel, but not anything that was an issue. The place was not new, but the place was not extremely dated either. The breakfast room was small, but I never had a problem getting a seat and it was always stocked with La Quinta's typical items. Over all an average stay and that is all I was looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Front desk staff attentive to requests; ADA bathroom was great; bed & room comfortable and clean; well-lit outside - safe feeling even when walking my dog in the pre-dawn hours; fruit available in dining area throughout the day

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were so disappointed with our last stay at this inn. We haspd stayed before without any problems, but this time was so different. The contract with a local trucking company keeps the lobby full of truckers. After a long day on the road with trucks and truckers, fhe last thing I wanted was a smoke filled lobby and entrance. The staff was even smoking eight outside the back door. Cig. Butts where everywhere. Not a pleasant stay for us.
Wish there was acloser hotel to the noblesville exit and on 69. We would skip this location. Sorry post rd. you have let yourself go.

Room Tip: Nice suite room available.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I felt as though we'd stepped into a room that was ready to be photographed for an ad. Everything was great and everyone was very nice! The breakfast bar was very good with a nice selection. Everything was spic and span, from the lobby to the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A8585LPlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

First time in staying at Laquinta
Was not very impressed with the room and location
Faucet was leaky and lacked a screw
Room needed updating
Breakfast was minimal
Not a high price hotel but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnVacation2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#102 of 185 in Indianapolis
71 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#92 of 185 in Indianapolis
99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Eas...
#123 of 185 in Indianapolis
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#85 of 185 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#132 of 185 in Indianapolis
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

Address: 2349 Post Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $69 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East - Post Drive Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing