We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay, functional room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
Ranked #128 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night while in Indy. Rooms were clean, bathroom kind of small, staff friendly. Price was reasonable. Don't know if I would stay in this place for a long term visit, desk chair not particularly comfortable. If staying ask for a room on the back of the hotel (odd numbers) otherwise you hear the traffic from I-70

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Schneider231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 221 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

very clean but read last reviewthere needs to have a better selection of handicap rooms, with king beds and walk i n showers, on the first floor. The place needs a major overhaul as it has rremained in the same condition for 30 years. (Even under prior management)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Good value option. Rooms were clean, but definitely outdated. Staff was welcoming, efficient and friendly. Location is about 20 minutes east of downtown, but there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Junior1Riles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were driving April 21st. 2014 and needed to have accommodations closer than expected so I booked this room from my iPhone on the fly...then I looked at the reviews.....I thought OH...OH... but we were pleasantly surprised....We DID NOT smell smoking in the facility while we were there.
We opened the door to the room we were first given however and found it not cleaned. Back to the front desk, where the reception clerk quickly apologized and upgraded us to a suite. She was so friendly and positive we were willing to forgive anything....almost. Breakfast was the usual with waffles, eggs and cereal. The woman tending to the supplies was also friendly and pleasant.
So all reviews have to be taken with a grain of salt and owners need to acknowledge a good employee makes all the difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank comfortnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Booked room with them because they allow pets and we were traveling with two small dogs. Arrived and we were put in room by utilities so had constant banging and door slamming, which is not best situation for dogs nor people exhausted from driving.

Walked through hazy, smoked-filled hall to room in a non-smoking hotel. It was obvious employees were smoking in backroom but desk person said it must be a patron and walked up and down hall spraying air freshener although smoke could be seen coming from back room.

Throughout night until 2 am groups of employeesand their friends gathered in the hall to carry on conversations and laugh very loudly. Additionally, they would gather outside our window in parking lot again laughing and smoking which found its way into our room and smelled of smoke.

Room was not very clean as I am sure we got one of the reserved pet rooms with staining on carpet. Vent in bathroom had never been cleaned and completely plugged with gray gunk.

Breakfast is typical hotel fare (carb-city), but didn't get put out until about an hour after stated start time.

Horrible experience with everybody smoking at every turn. Didn't get asked how our stay was, and good thing....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTeaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The bathroom floor was dirty in the corners and there was no hot water to speak of. The hallwaysmelled like petrolium-not sure where the smell came from. The elevator was in poor working order........

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I'd stay at this hotel again given the opportunity. I had a very pleasurable visit and the hotel was quiet past 11 pm and there is security patrolling the parking lot for extra safety. No need to worry about your belongings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#101 of 186 in Indianapolis
88 reviews
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 186 in Indianapolis
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#129 of 186 in Indianapolis
438 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#76 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

Address: 2349 Post Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East - Post Drive Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing