We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service makes this low-end facility a great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
Ranked #121 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent customer service makes this low-end facility a great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nothing special, the hotel is like dozens of other cheap hotels along the highway, but the wonderful Miss Torina at breakfast made our whole stay delightful. She was so cheerful and professional I recommend coming here just to see her!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    57
    42
    32
    25
See reviews for
66
40
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a La Quinta Hotel before and thought we would try this one out. We will never stay at a La Quinta again. This hotel was disgusting. The front desk manager was quite nice when we were checking in and offered an upgrade to an Executive suite if I joined the Lla Quita frequent visitor club. However, if this is an upgrade, I'd hate to see what else I would have been offered. The room smelled of smoke even thought it is a non-smoking hotel. The counter in the bathroom sink area looked like someone had been cutting drugs on it with a razor blade. The desk chair we blocked the door with for safety was filthy and stained. The carpet was stained. Cannot comment on the complimentary breakfast because we were afraid to attempt fate. There was a visible security guard on duty; however, she spent much of her time sitting in a vehicle by the entrance smoking. I am not certain how La Quinta manages its quality control of hotels in its chain, but they are definitely not doing their job!

Room Tip: Anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sk221202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Treated like a special customer from the moment of arrival. Very clean room - we always check - super comfortable bed and nice amenities. Breakfast selection was a little boring, but the lady who served has the BEST attitude - and she gets your day off to a very cheerful start (they could use her as a customer service model). A really good value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rogerc614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was ok! Clean sheets were a plus! The bathroom could have been cleaner and the commode cover was very soiled and needed replacing. Staff was good. Overall I would go back but would probably ask to inspect the room first.

Room Tip: Just take a look at your room before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

it is clean and the front desk service is good. I borrowed a can opener which I used to think they don't have. The room is quite. the hotel is near "steak and shade" and "wendy", convenient to eat.
the breakfast is good although the kind limited.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank starryla07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great Value - very comfortable beds. Very clean - will definitely stay again.
Area is not great - not a lot of restraurants around. Very nice check in desk employee - lobby could use some style and updating.
but overall great beds and very affordable.
we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had 3 breakfasts. Two days they were "out of hard boiled eggs" and one day they were out of orange juice. This was at 8:15 each day a breakfast is supposed to last until 9 AM. Also one day the cleaning person forgot to make the bed.

We stay here lots and it is usually better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#93 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#104 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#130 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Castleton
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#106 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
Address: 2349 Post Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East - Post Drive Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing