We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor Return Engagement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South
Ranked #140 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Poor Return Engagement”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Down for the second year to attend the MotoGP events and activities, stayed here in '09 - a pleasant stay with no dramas, hence our re-booking for 2010.....so we checked in from a Thursday to the following Monday.
What a difference.....hotel looked tired, worn and dirty. Granted, the exterior looks good but once you check in and get to your room...yikes!
The bathroom towels - I use better tea-towels in my kitchen, small and 'transparent' (If you know what I mean)
Room not cleaned on Sunday, beds not made and no vaccuming or wipedowns anywhere. The fresh grout job around the bath looked like they went at it with a shovel - clearly no care taken. Busted bathroom knobs in our room and our friends room - the cleaners must have noticed but obviously no one took action.
Oh, and the dirty pool referenced in an earlier review, well that dirt pile is still there!...there was what looked like coffee grounds in a pile and never moved all 5 days we were there! - actually it became a bit of a joke amongst our group for our stay as to when they were going to notice it.....clearly the management do not study customer on-line reviews and take action.
A bunch of other issues also, but I fear running out of allotted space here.
I certainly don't expect the Four Seasons for what I paid, but like most folks, we only use hotels to wash-up and sleep.....not hard, just provide decent towels, make the bed and keep your place clean.......Sorry, won't be back, I believe I can get better around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdub11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    43
    57
    66
See reviews for
115
36
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The motel was dirty, small pool with film on top, lots of brown/black dirt-like substance around door leading to pool, carpet peeling away from wall in room, bedspread had stains, ants in foom, conditioner 1/2 used, fortunately no bed bugs, breakfast area seats 16, one waffle maker. Stayed there for the indoor pool, breakfast and queen sized beds but it was definitely not worth the $139.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Stayed here for a quick overnight on our way to Bloomington, Indiana and the hotel was fine. Easy to get to just off the highway. Not the newest hotel (furniture and bathroom fixtures showed some wear) but it was clean. We got there late, went to sleep and left first thing so we had a quick visit. Basic breakfast served in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
143 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Don't read into my review too much as we didn't stay here (It's not so much a '3' as it is an 'NA' and an FYI). We normally stay at Country Inns because most allow pets. We started to assume that all do, as we've stayed at number of them throughout the Midwest. However, despite putting it in our reservation, we didn't learn that this location did not accept pets until after we checked in. So if you are traveling with pets, go with the Quality Inn across the parking lot. If you're not, than this Country Inn should be a bit cleaner, as they don't have to worry about cleaning-up after pets.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We planned a romantic night away from our three kids and were very excited to get the jacuzzi room. We had a wonderful day in Indy together and when we arrived at the hotel, we found that our room (all 3 jacuzzi suites) were directly across from the party room. There was a Sweet 16 party going on and the DJ might as well have set right up in our room. There were kids running and yelling up and down the halls. We stayed in the room about an hour before we couldn't take it anymore and left to go out for the night. We never used the jacuzzi or had the chance to relax and enjoy each other at all.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina0574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We requested a nonsmoking room, but it still smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and had a cigarette burn on the bed blanket. The walls were thin--we could clearly hear the conversation going on in the next room. The breakfast was terrible--stale bagels, powdery eggs, etc. We booked here because there supposedly was refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, but there was neither in our room. We also were unable to get a king size bed. Having said all of that, the location was convenient and the cleanliness was OK, and there was no problem with the service.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2009

While the hotel is older, it has a nice atmosphere. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I was there for a conference at a nearby hospital and location is awesome. Close to highway, plenty of restaurants, and less than 10 minutes from downtown. My room was very clean and I received a gift bag when I checked in for signing up to be a goldpoints member.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysInn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#75 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Indianapolis South
Best Western Indianapolis South
#64 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#9 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South
Address: 4325 Southport Crossings Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Country Inn
Country Inn Indianapolis South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing