We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value! Wonderful Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #22 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value! Wonderful Staff!”
Reviewed January 5, 2009

I stayed at this hotel twice in December 2008 for one night each time. The only glitch for me was the first night I waited half an hour in the cold for the shuttle at the airport. On my second visit I was picked up by the shuttle very quickly. The room was very clean and spacious. I am a light sleeper but was able to sleep soundly as there was very little outside noise that was audible. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of options. The staff even drove me to a local restaurant and came back and picked me up when I was finished. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Not right at the airport since the new airport opened.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    178
    55
    28
    8
See reviews for
154
87
34
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2008

Very good value for the price. Loved the 42" hi-def tv in the room. As always, the Hyatt bed was very comfortable. Would liked to have had a few more options at the breakfast, but everything else was very nice and we were very happy with the room.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

We looked at TripAdvisor and noticed that others had given this hotel very good reviews and that they were offering good rates. We arrived without reservations on Thanksgiving evening and were delighted with the service, the room, the food and the price. The lady at the desk gave us a price for a beautiful room that was lower than what we saw on the website. We had dinner and wine at the wine bar in the lobby and it was wonderful. The room was clean and just fabulous. Do stay here. Five stars!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CTNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2008

My sister and I chose this hotel based on proximity to the Indianapolis Airport and an early flight (6:30AM). We booked the Park, Stay and Fly deal because we did not want to deal with the hassle of long-term parking. Unfortunately, this was such a short stay in such a cute hotel! In my opinion, the decor in the room is along the lines of an upscale boutique hotel. We were sad that we weren't saying here longer! The sectional sofa and ottoman were a nice feature in the room and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were not able to grab full breakfast since we had to leave so early, but by the looks of the cafe area, there was quite a selection. One thing with the parking is that our car was not in a separate lot, so we're hoping that security is not an issue upon our return. Also, the bathroom was a little on the smaller side, and you could tell that it was not really remodeled with the other features in the bedroom, although it was very clean and well-appointed. There was a huge big-screen tv and workstation desk for all internet/business needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone on there way to Indy, or those flying in/out of Indianapolis Airport.

  • Liked — great value, cute decor, clean & convenient, shuttle directly to airport
  • Disliked — our stay was too short!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OhioArtsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2008

After reading through all of the recent reviews for this hotel on Tripadvisor, we decided to start our family vacation off by staying at the Hyatt Place to take advantage of the Park-Sleep-Fly program. Because we were driving from Englewood, Ohio - we wanted to avoid getting up at 0300 to catch our 0700 Airtran flight from the Airport.

We were 100% satisfied with the lobby, customer service, Continental breakfast, and room. The room was super clean, comfortable and spacious. We also thought it was very quiet especially for being so close to the airport.

We expected our car to be parked in the back lot while we were gone but it was not. The Hotel staff suggested we park where ever we wanted so we left it parked in the front lot underneath the security lights where we felt confident it would be properly looked after while we were gone for the next week. The hotel shuttle was prompt dropping us off (with only a 10 minute notice) and picking us back up the from the airport upon our return.
He also invited us in for a hot cup of coffee and snack before we headed home since we arrived home in the early am when most places (McDonalds, etc.) were closed for the evening where we could buy coffee.

Will stay with Hyatt Place again in future travels.

  • Liked — the location, modern decor, and cleaniness of the room
  • Disliked — Internet Location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RosyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

My new husband and I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport (early flight), but now I will choose it any time we are in Indy. After our wedding reception late Friday we drove to Indianapolis, on our way WE HIT A DEER! We called our hotel to tell them what had happened and that our check in would be MUCH later. When we arrived at the hotel the concierge was waiting for us with our room keys and complementary beverages in hand. She gave us a quiet corner room on the top floor and saw to it that housekeeping did not do our floor until very late in the afternoon. Throughout our stay we were amazed at the staff and their willingness to go the extra mile to help. The room was large and spacious with drapes that closed all the way (no slivers of sunshine peeking in), a cozy corner sofa, large work desk and separate area with a sink and mini refridgerator. The overall stay was very pleasant and we were almost sad to leave for our flight after 2 days. Great place to stay. Also, even though it was an airport hotel we could not hear the planes.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank adurst08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My husband and I just stayed the weekend at the Hyatt for the Brickyard 400. The room was a little disappointing considering the cost of over $400 for two nights even with a AAA discount. The room looked clean until I walked into the bathroom and there was mildew all up in the clear faucet handle and mildew stains along the tub and tile under the faucet. You would think for an upscale hotel that the room would be impecable.

The closet was so small you could barely hang 5 items and no dresser for storing smaller articles of clothes. So, we basically lived out of the suitcase.

On the plus side, there was a 42" tv, a sectional sofa, internet access, a wet bar, and office desk with chair, and the bed was confortable with goose down pillows. They had a great free Continental Breakfast of cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, milk, OJ. apple juice and coffee .


All in all, I felt uncomfortable and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Liked — 42" tv
  • Disliked — Mildew in bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mommiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 180 in Indianapolis
181 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 180 in Indianapolis
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5500 W Bradbury Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5029 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing